Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C Canada

Nice stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: It is excellent deal, had a nice stay but even with little heater the room was cold.
Cons: Maybe a renovation changed the windows so the cold wouldn't get through the room.
Location: The location was great, not far from downtown the Plaza de Armas, shops, restaurants etc.
Nice stay, clean and spacious room, nice and friendly staff, good breakfast, great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel in great location

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good budget choice because of location. It was on a steep street. Our room was cold and the space heater did not work. However, we slept warmly. Sometimes the hot water gave out. The room was not cleaned every day, but we did take naps in the afternoon. the breakfast was always good. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. It was outdoor eating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quite place

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
This is a real cozy, comfy, quite, rustic, antique-ish place in a good location to the center of downtown Cuzco. Wooden floor (creaking.. ),bed frame from ancient time, clean linens and helpful staffs are the things I remember about this place. Breakfast was not impressive thou.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Florida

Up on a hill, "rustic" and minimal, but nice

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at 4-5 hotels while visiting Cusco and Sacred Valley. This was my favorite. The price is good and the service was good. The rooms are minimal and the floors creak and there is a chance that you might not have hot water (I always did)...but the staff is helpful, the breakfast is good, and you get what you pay for. If you want the niceties of a 4-5 star hotel, you're gonna need to book a 5 star hotel. Clean beds, hot shower, fresh breakfast, helpful staff, fairly quiet. It is way up at the top of the hill in San Blas, so if you don't want to walk up that every night, maybe not for you. I loved it! However, shy'ed away when my older father came for the second week of my trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Clean hostel with helpful staff. A little uphill walk from the main square.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Freezing

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The place was minimal, but for the price, it should have provided at least some comfort. The rooms were freezing, slightly warmer than outside, and the space heater we asked for didn't work well. The bathroom water was warm at best. I slept on 2 pairs of pants and my jacket. If this place was cheaper like many of the other hostels, fine, but it's not. Find somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by Laura from PA

charming budget option

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly & helpful staff. Charming breakfast area and kitcheb. A little cold at night - bring warm PJs. WiFi okay in common room, sporadic in room.
3 out of 5
by Evan from USA

One of the more quiet hotels in Cusco

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
I stay in Cusco for extended periods between May-August. I have stayed in many different hotels during that time so I know what I look for in a hotel these days. Buena Vista is situated up a small side street very near the main plaza. As far as hotels in Cusco go this one is pretty quiet. Yes you will still hear dogs barking now and again. Yes the building is very old so whenever someone walks through the halls you can hear every board creek. But that said it is fairly quiet compared to the other hotels in the area. Breakfast is your typical eggs, bread and tea/coffee. It is nothing to write home about. The rooms seem fairly well kept and the bathrooms have really good hot water all day. My biggest complaint is that the internet is only in the lobby so you won't have wifi in your room.
5 out of 5
by Maria castaneda from Anaheim, ca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main shopping area

Posted Oct 27, 2013