Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great but the noise kept us up every night. Dogs barking, you can hear other guests in their rooms, fireworks, the front doorbell, there was always something. Otherwise the hotel staff were great, very smiley and happy and the rooms are beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel facilities in very bad condition

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Hotel is near the Plaza de Armas, but facilities are in poor condition. Bathrooms and room cleanliness are so bad. It is used a very low quality product to clean the bathroom (lejía) and the odor is bad. There isn´t a hotel administrator to talk, only low level clerk personnel. The room is not cheap, so I got a better hotel for the same price and near the Plaza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The best things are the location ,staff and spotless wifi. I also liked the style and beautiful Xmas decorations.
Cons: The room was a bit cold during the night but there were enough blankets
Location: 5 min walk to the main plaza . The hotel is on the hill so maybe not easy for everyone but taxis are about 5 soles.
I've stayed in the hotel for 3 nights while visiting Machu Picchu .The hotel is on a small hill 5 min walk from the city center .I was given a room overlooking the main square which was fantastic. The staff in the hotel is amazing they helped me to organise taxis to the train and bus station and all information I needed. The breakfast was really nice and served from 6 am! The wifi was great . I really relied on it as had to organise the rest of mt trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming historical building, but a little noisy

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The building is amazing. The photos aren't an exaggeration. It has a lot of colonial charm. Very clean. Luxurious bathrooms. The breakfast was more expansive than what we got most other places. Two small downsides: First, it is next to a school yard. Make sure to get up early, otherwise there might be a basketball game going on 20 feet from your bed. That wasn't too much of an issue for us. Second, it is up on a hill. That means great views, but it also means that you'll want to take a cab home after a long walk in the thin air.
4 out of 5
by Kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tabitha from Kitchener, Ontario

Good Value

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Don Bosco is next to a school so it has a lot of traffic in the morning which means a lot of horn honking. The hot water was a hit or miss. Other then that is was good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Plaza de Armas

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable hotel within walking distance of the Plaza de Armas, which has some nice restaurants and shopping areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High ceilings and a great view

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Cons: The breakfast could be better. Its the generic breakfast you get at pretty much any hotel. I still would have liked some customization.
The room was pretty cool. Absolutely, loved the high ceilings and the brilliant view of Cusco from atop the hill. The windows were huge just adding to the charm of the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful, I had to modify my reservation due to some last minute changes and they were kind enough to do that for me. ( although it took a little haggling). Its like living in a convent. I am pretty sure the hotel was part of the convent school that is right beside, before it got converted to a hotel. The only issue ( if really an issue) was that the bathroom was too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location and very clean

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Food. Nothing good to eat
Location: Perfect
It is a quite hotel with an exccelet view and very nice rooms and staff