Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by eliana

Amazing location in Cusco

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
We have gone several times to Cusco and we can assure that the location of this hotel is the best.Beautiful view from a balcony to the Main Square,Vathedral,Compañia,close to restaurants,exchange money stands,markets,museums,La Merced. The only thing is a minus is the noise at night the weekends or festivities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angelas

Great location facing the plaza

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My son was not feeling well due to the altitude. We were able to still experience all the festivities with the amazing view of the balconies. We really enjoyed the breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
by Therese

Birds eye view

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous setting right on the square so you can watch the sights in your own space.
4 out of 5
by arthur

wonderful

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great place they helpled us get settled in quickly. Greeted us with tea, booked cab ride to tourist locations next day, etc. And breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Kenny

Wonderful Staff

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Spent a wonderful weekend at the Virreys beautiful and very reasonably priced suite... The staff blew me away with their compassion and understanding after a weather emergency on the road to Cusco made me have to cancel my first night. I asked if I can add a night, and not only did they accommodate but they shifted my canceled day to the new added day so as not to charge me for the day I missed. That set the overall tone to an overall excellent experience at the Virrey, I would definitely recommend to anyone who goes to Cusco!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

muy linda ubicacion

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: ubicacion exclelente
Cons: correcto
todo ok muy bien ubicado todo correcto lindo hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from England

Great hotel. Wonderful stafff

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel. It is in a great location on the city's beautiful main square and the hotel is set in an historic building full of character. The room was comfortable and clean. Everything about the hotel was good. Maybe the hotel's biggest asset were its staff - the morning and night staff at the reception were all charming, professional and very helpful. We left at 4am for a trek (i.e. before the breakfast) and without asking the staff had prepared breakfast bags for us to take along. I would strongly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Excellent location. Excellent location. Excellent location
5 out of 5
by Nathan from Los Angeles

Great hotel! Friendly staff! Perfect location!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very comfortable experience and a great place to stay. It was right in the city Town Center in the middle of all the great events.