Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rossland, BC, Canada

Quaint, boutique hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Location: We highly recommend the Sacred Valley tour to see additional Inka Ruins in Pisac and Ollantaytambo.
We used Expedia to select this hotel and we were not disappointed. It is a small, boutique hotel in a quiet location a few short blocks from the plaza. E-mail communication with the hotel was excellent and prompt and hotel staff were pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was good and the one morning when we had an early departure, the hotel packed a breakfast for us. The hotel also stored our bags for us for a few days while we went to Aguas Caliente. We arranged for airport pick-up and the hotel sent a taxi driver who was affiliated with a local tour company - Vladi Tours. (this is very common). Vladi Tours offered to organize local tours and arrange guide and tickets in Machu Picchu and after we did a little homework on pricing, we agreed to proceed with Vladi Tours. We were very happy with Vladi Tours and do recommend them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to share yours thoughts here. We appreciate very much that you liked our quite location as well as our email communication, staff, buffet breakfast, free luggage storage, breakfast box so you don't leave the hotel on an empty stomach. We wish you a nice flight back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

A pleasing stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
A pleasing stay. Thought and consideration for overseas travellers is much appreciated. The English speaking staff are wonderful and helpful if you don't speak Spanish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Hotel & Mirador Los Apus, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Cusco and for sharing your impressions with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as our english speaking staff. Hope you have a nice flight back home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Antoine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your recent visit and for the time taken to write this great review. Hope you had a nice trip back home ;)
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Good location... not so comfortable a stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled like bug repellent. I layout of the room was awkward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Antoine, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Sharon, thank you for your time in writing your thoughts. I would very much like to know which room you where into so we can see what happened with that smell. We have check all rooms of the hotel but did not find anything like that. Thank you for your help and we hope your had a safe trip back home.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Stayed here twice - coming and going to Machu Picchu. See other review for details.
5 out of 5
by James

Great friendly pkaxe iun heart of Cusco

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Two stays at the start and end of a life time adventure to Machu Picchu. Located only a few blocks from Plaza des Armes (the historical district) with its monuments and restaurants. Quickly answered my questions and treated us well; inclusinf a free taxi in from airport. On;y thing that arose (not an issue for us) was they cannot take Visa for charges in dollars - only in soles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
I always stay here when I am in Cusco. The staff is helpful and the rooms are warm and the breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Terrific value

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Location. Desk clerks spoke great English. They changed our room upon request.
Location: Walk to everything in historic Cuzco.
We stayed here many nights. They were so nice. The breakfast was the best we had in all of South America. Very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Lots of unique character and cool San Blas area :)

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Very reasonably priced, cute room with character, cool San Blas location
Location: Great restaurants - Pachapapa and La Bo'M only a short walk away! Just be aware there are LOTS OF STEPS at this hotel and in surrounding area
Lovely experience at this hotel. Safe & secure - there is a buzzer to get in the door. Clean & comfortable, but has old school decor giving it character and charm. I had my own little balcony on the 3rd floor. Very good price.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Cusco super nice services

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The check-in/out was flawless. The room was very comfortable. The shower is small for what we are used to in USA, but not bad. The breakfast was very good. They a good selection of cold and warm breakfast. The hotel is not that far from the plaza of Armas, but you have to walk about 10 mins. During hot season you want to check because I didn't see a/c.