Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Screwed up our transfer from airport that was arranged a week in advance. Cab driver knew our names (after giving him the name of the hotel and made a call.) Charged us 3X as much as was supposed to. No apologizes. Left luggage (while climbing MP) and they lost our luggage (was later found). Tried to give us the wrong room (as in someone else's stuff was in it and DIRTY.) Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Taxi drivers do not know about it.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
First off taxi drivers have no clue of how to get to it. You are better off using your phone GPS. ( If you have signal, lol) One grate thing is that in the lobby the have and oxygen device free to use. I recommend to use immediately as you arrive and often after that as long you are in Cusco. The breakfast is well prepared and served at the top terrace with almost 360 city view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

The staffs are so nice!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Room is good, staffs are so nice, especially the manager Nelly, she helps you out with a lot of things, breakfast is diverse, lot of choices, heating system in the room, I don't think I can find a better place which worths this price in Cuzco. I think the people in the hotel know they are running a business of service industry and try their best to provide a service which exceed the guests' need!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Hotel for a great price

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is great with fresh squeezed juice.
Cons: It would be better if there were towel racks in the bathroom.
Location: Only 10 minutes from the main plazza.
The staff was very friendly. They have a good breakfast every morning. The hotel is very clean and the room is comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syd

Nice staff but smelt like smoke & bfast not great

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: 10mins into the plaza
Water provided, staff friendly, a bit old and smelly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Good value for it's price and comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Manager Nelly Roman speaks good english, goes out of her way to help guest. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Cons: To improve, maybe provide standby hot water ( to make drinks) at lower floors for convenience.
Location: Within reasonable distance from the historic centre, Plaza De Armas. Taking a cab there is about 5 minutes. Plenty of handicraft shops there.
5 out of 5
by Natasha Z from Philadelphia

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time at the hotel . The stuff they were so nice and very attentive. I also booked an excursion to Machu Picchu through them. The excursion was amazing they pick you up and give you a very detailed itinerary . I would recommend this
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel design makes it very noisy

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The hotel staff were very helpful and it is in a good location but the design means you hear every other guests movement echo in the central atrium. Our room smelt awful too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Canadian boy

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good shower, cheap price and wifi worked great. Little out of the way but if your fit this won't be a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was quite impressed. Very new hotel beside a beer factory but noise was not an issue. The surrounding area is not Like the plaza, it is just a local community but there are food options, a market and laundry services within 2 blocks. About 20 minutes walk from the plaza, about 7 by taxi for around 5 soles for travelers.