Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous stay in good location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Reception staff , location, room and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Superb location, .everuthing nearby including top restaurant like the cicciolina and Marcelo batata with his rooftop overlooking Cuzco,.
Missed our 1st night due to weather condition plane went back to Lima but when we got in next morning with no case , Henry at the reception was the most helpful and welcoming person you could get . During our stay he found the best rate for taxis so we could do our day out excursion and he has been a star . So thank you very much Henry for all what you did for us. Hotel is very nice, quiet , nice clean room and breakfast was good so we can't find any fault. We really enjoyed our stay , will go back there and recommend it to anybody who wants a bit of comfort and Personal touch without breaking the bank .
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Beautiful

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, comfortable, and clean. Location is perfect, and I could not have asked for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Write your comment.Dear Guest Thank you very much for your visit. It was a pleasure to attend you. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by Vasily

central location, noisy backyard

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very close to the main plaza. We stayed in a room facing backyard. Although the room was nice, we were woken up by the roosters at night every other hour and dogs barking (stayed 3 nights). If you want a good sleep, stay in a room facing inside of the hotel. It was quiet there. The breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Dear Guest: Thanks for choice us. Very sorry for the inconvenience, we will try to talk with the neighbour. Our best
5 out of 5
by Shona

Best hotek stay in Peru

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
My son and I stayed at Hotel Ruinas at the end of our stay in Peru and Cusco. What a treat. It came across as a small luxury hotel. Perfect location, excellent service and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your visit. It has been a pleassure to serve you. Until a next time. Best Regards HOTEL RUINAS Larissa Zúñiga
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! Nice place.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel in a super location. The breakfast buffet was very good. The rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. No elevator, but we didn't miss it. We arrived before check-in and the hotel should have let us have the breakfast buffet for free while we waited to check in (especially because we were going to be leaving too early in the morning to have it the day we checked out), but they charged us for it, which I thought was a little tacky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your visit. It has been a pleassure to serve you. Until a next time. Best regards. HOTEL RUINAS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad and tobago

fantastic location, beautiful restaurants

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I walked on this bohemian short street daily and nightly, to get to the main square..there is a hip tapas bar.a mini mart. a couple of cultural restaurants . it's such an experienced to begin and end your day thru this street. also all bus tours pick up as at this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast, good food.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The Staff was absolutely great, very helpful, courteous. Ready to our service any time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good sized hotel room in great central location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location, well appointed, good free wifi.
Cons: Curtains to main lobby could do a better job of blocking out light. Some minor noise from lobby heard in room but double windows did a good enough job
Great location with a short easy walk to the main attractions of Cusco. Friendly helpful staff. Good sized room - ours had 2 bedrooms and a large bathroom.