Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Beautiful Hotel, very helpful staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Excellent location. Beautiful hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast buffet selection. Wonderful spa facilities. Will stay here again. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sugar land

Central location

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel has street views and then rooms underground with view of a wall! No sunlight in these rooms. As you enter the hotel it's all open to the outside. No airconditoning (heating). Staff was cold and so were we. Tastefully decorated but due to hubris never properly climate controlled. Our hotel room was also constantly cold even after some fix. Else the hotel buffet and food and service is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Great Hotel near the center of town.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The location near the center of Cusco, the staff and the lobby/bar were great.
Cons: I would not change anything.
Had a wonderful time and was totally in love with the hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay in Cusco

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Everything was great, from a friendly bilingual staff to great breakfast buffet. Nice spa too.
Location: Location is easy walking distance to Plaza de Armas and major historic cathedrals and museums. Best French restaurant in town is just around corner.
We chose this hotel because it offered oxygen in the room, and we were glad we chose the option. The hotel itself is a beautifully restored former convent, and centrally located in the historic old town. Rooms are thoroughly updated, very quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted May 24, 2017
Good location. Nice rooms. Oxygen in rooms helped us to sleep well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Convenient location

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice hotel. Small rooms. Bar staff unprofessional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Fabulous hotel in Cusco

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and the hotel was the classy and comfortable.
Cons: nothing
Location: We were in a perfect location to walk to the local sights. Great food and shopping were just steps away.
The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was excellent. From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we checked out the service was perfection. We had lots of complimentary extras like tea, water, snacks and friendly advice. We truly felt at home in this beautiful hotel. The spa was amazing and perfect for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Top Hotel in Historical center of Cusco

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, hotel layout with internal courtyard, foyer with fireplace, restaurant, bar, spa, room in top sections.
Cons: maybe more lights, can be somewhat dark in the main foyer and bar area.
Location: cathedral, historical center, restaurants, shops and museum.
Very friendly staff, top quality hotel. Impressive renovation and attention to details... Excellent food, spa and courtyard. All good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale fl

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
we stayed 2 nights, and my flight was for late afternoon on the third day. A very kind front desk person allowed my check out to be delayed till 2pm! This was just one the many upgrades that I received at this very beautiful hotel. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Everything..the history
Cons: N/A
Location: In the center of everything
Awesome hotel from the moment you check-in to the time you leave.