Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The first night I was in a room that was large and noisy. I complained and was moved to a smaller and much quieter room. Perfectly located
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff with outdated facilities.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice, the breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Quality of rooms/bathrooms.
This hotel was close to the city center and the staff was nice, but the rooms/overall building needs updating. Did not feel like a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance in historical Cusco

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The first night the woman running the restaurant area was rude because I didn't speak Spanish, but the next day the entire staff was very nice and helpful and there were no issues with language barrier. I think it was just that one staff member or shift that was the issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

excellent

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
it was great, location 2 blocks from plaza de armas, restaurants, bars, Stores, a little mall, on the same street, I even got a great massage for my wife and myself for $80 soles, their restaurant is also great, good food, service, full bar, deserts, decorations, is really good I booked my first night then I went to MP, when.i came back to Cusco I didn't think twice, went back to this hotel, they also kept my luggage, while in MP, no extra charge, breakfast is good and included, will definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel in the heart of Cuzco

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel staff is amazing. Joel was especially attentive and helped arrange cab service for our trip to Ollantaytambo. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. The rooms by the street are noisier than the ones in the back. We stayed in each coming and going. The view was better in the front, but you do have to put up with constant cab beeping. I appreciated the tea upon arrival, and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Clean modern convenient

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel, very centrally located, everything was easy to walk to, friendly staff, free breakfast, free wifi, highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at great value.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant in hotel, staff
Cons: WiFi was slow at times
The Maytaq Wasin was very well situated in Cusco near to the Plaza de Armas. The room was sufficient in size and everything was very clean. The rooftop deck afforded very nice views of surrounding Cusco. The staff was incredibly helpful and assisted us with booking private taxi drivers and transport to the airport. They were very accommodating and pleasant. We had a small issue with not having hot water on our first night. This shocked the front desk and they took care of it immediately! I would definitely recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent hotel, close to Plaza de Armas

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The Plaza de Armas was just around the corner.
Location: Everything was a short walk away: the Plaza, churches, shops, restaurants.
The daytime front desk manager, Joel, was extremely nice and super helpful. He was always ready to answer questions, call a taxi, offer information etc. Rooms and the bathrooms were clean, and hot water was available. My favorite thing was the table of Mate de Coca fixings on every floor, available to guests 24/7. My friends and I had various symptoms of altitude sickness, and the coca tea was our savior. The breakfast was awesome, especially the variety of fresh fruits and juices. We all had a great time, and would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Texas

great location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: more space in the rooms
Location: walking distance to everything, cafes,shops,sight seeing, Very close to the plaza
rooms were clean but very small. It was all we needed. Breakfast was good and the bar was handy. We went up on the roof and enjoyed the view and peacefullness