Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Possibly the most unique hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Jul 9, 2017
If you want a unique cusco experience stay here! amazing beautiful well ket hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen our property during your visit to Cusco city. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back in the near future Best regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Excellent Experience

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I knew this hotel was going to be great as soon as I walked in. The lobby looked fantastic and there was no shortage of staff to help me out. The check in lady (Rebecca I believe) was very professional and informative and ended up helping me more than once during my stay. Victor from the concierge went out of his way to help me out with arranging things for my stay. The room was more than comfortable and room service was very quick and tasted great. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone travelling to Cusco!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Geoff, We appreciate your review and your choice to stay at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel. It is wonderful to discover that your visit exceeded expectations from the moment you arrived to the time of your departure. Your kind words will be passed along to mentioned Concierge and front desk agent . We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, concierge, dining, etc.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very lovely stay. The staff at this hotel are great and make you feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a nice review, I have already shared this with the HR Director to thank the team. We very much appreciate your kind words, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cusco. Best regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great staff! Food was very good. Special thanks to Christian at the front desk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food and service.I will personally relay your feedback to Christian as I am sure he will be glad to know that his efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Best service I've ever had in a hotel. You can tell they take sincere prode in it. The breakfast buffet was excellent. This is the perfect hotel to come and unwind after day long trips and hikes. Truly worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a nice review, thank you for having chosen the Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel as your base home to explore the city. We are also very pleased that you had the opportunity to start the day with our buffet breakfast in our Inti Raymi restaurant, with enough dishes to please any palate. We hope that you visit us again in a very near future. Best regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Wonderful hotel in Cusco

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The Palacio was an amazing hotel. We would definitely stay there again. We were in Cusco to hike to Machu Picchu, with a guided tour, and they had us staying at a different hotel that was a bit sub-par. We found this place online, and it was such a gem. The hotel is beautiful, and only a few blocks off the main square. The rooms were incredibly comfortable, and room service was not only speedy, but also quite tasty. We only had breakfast at the hotel, no dinners, but it was a delicious buffet, with a huge choice (including a whole table of gluten free options) and there was a harpist playing during the meal. The bed was so comfortable, as were the pillows (and they had slightly more firm pillows in the closet, which was perfect for me). Only complaint is that the climate control only issues warm air, not cold. When I called the front desk they were very quick to send up a fan. We also used their laundry service, which was fantastic. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Joanna, Thank you for having chosen the Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel during your visit to Cusco city. We are glad to know that you take advantage of our prime location close to the main tourist attraction and walking distance to the main square. Also we are glad to know that you enjoyed the room and the breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to receiving you again. Best regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Truly Cusco

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, elegance, sophistication, maturity and quality of Staff
Cons: Rooms that front on the public streets are less desirable, the streets are cobble stone (which is very cool) but can be noisy with traffic.
Location: Tons to do and see, Cusco is amazing and the Inca civilization is well worth learning more about.
The clash of the Spanish colonialists with the Inca civilization is no better seen than in Cusco where cathedrals, monasteries private estates were built on Inca stone foundations. This hotel is in an excellent location, just a few short blocks from the main Plaza, in the historic district. Service could not have been better, the Staff speaks several languages and is very anxious to be helpful. The rooms are nicely done, bathrooms up to date, but note that this is an elegant building built hundreds of years ago and ceiling heights are not always generous in the rooms. None the less, the property is exceptionally well maintained and very comfortable. It is deserving of it's 5 star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Boulder Boy, We are delighted that you now have fond memories of staying in such a beautiful hotel in a prime location, situated in the heart of Cusco. We very much appreciate your kind words, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cusco. Best regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezuela

Wonderful !

Posted May 20, 2017
Vert Nice cosy hôtel near Qoricancha, you can visit a lot of places nearby Rooms are very confortables just a small bathroom, but the staff and the is so nice and a beautiful decorations, great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear karlina, Thank you for posting a five star review of your experience in Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our central location, in the heart of the city, close to the main tourist attraction all of them just walking distance. We hope you will return for another memorable experience soon. Best Regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Historical beauty

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: Located in Cusco's historical district, made this hotel a central point to take daily walking tours to the local attractions.
Our first trip to Peru, went smoothly thanks to the exceptional staff at this beautiful hotel. Roger, our concierge, and Elio (head of the restaurant), went out of their way to ensure our needs were met. My husband's birthday fell during this trip, and Elio aranged for the Peruvian harp to play happy birthday, while the dining staff sang to him. Simply AWESOME
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Kyla, Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel. Happy belated birthday to your husband! we are glad to know that you now have fond memories of staying in such a beautiful hotel in a prime location, situated in the heart of Cusco. We very much appreciate your kind words, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cusco. Best regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
by Greg from Florida

Absolutely perfect

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Normally I don't leave reviews but the outstanding service at Palacio del Inka deserves to be recognized. Every person that I encountered during my stay was friendly and appeared to genuinely care that you enjoyed your stay. Aside from the amazing service, this is a breathtaking hotel that is beautifully decorated with old world charm that blends seamlessly in to modern comfort. Also it is located just steps from the Quircancha and is less than a 10 minute walk to the Plaza de Armas. If you are staying in Cusco, you cannot go wrong with this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Dear Greg, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at the Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel. I so enjoyed reading your kind words and compliments that I have already shared this with the HR Director to thank the team. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with exemplary guest services throughout your visit, and noticed the attention to detail in every aspect of the hotel. We hope you will return for another memorable experience soon. Best Regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel