Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Spacious room (in the old building).
Cons: Restaurant lighting, ventilation and décor.
Location: 5-minute walk to main square. Walking distance to all best restaurants and attractions.
G r e a t l o c a t I o n , f a I r l y p r i c e d . F r i e n d l y s t a f f .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to Historic Square

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms comfortable and well appointed as expected from this Wyndham property.
Cons: Noise in the mornings on second floor. Front desk staff conveyed process oriented as opposed to service behaviors.
Location: Easy walking distance access to historic plaza.
We had total accommodations for 4 nights, but divided by a few days. First room was just off interior courtyard on main floor. Room was more than expected; gorgeous and spacious room with two beds and very nice bathroom. Second stay we were in a smaller more standard room on second floor; certainly acceptable and comfortable. However from this room there was noise early every morning 6:30/7:00ish. Vacuum sounds, clinking of things. Don't expect a warm welcome from the front desk staff! They are certainly professional and will respond to any question, but will not offer additional help. They never inquired as to our stay during both check-out processes. Mostly heads down at the desk. The one glowing high point was "Richard" who was courteous and warm and friendly at each interaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Plaza de Armas;

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good quality for the price; Pros- clean, location, good breakfast Cons- The hotel tried to charge us $8 for the breakfast for our 9 year old! Also they wanted us to pay 10 Soles for three face cloths because they were not "white" after they washed them! A little strange
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Very close to Plaza de Armas & all amenities

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Central position & helpful staff. Also, good breakfast & effective wi fi.
Cons: Room category should be followed- as there is additional charge for it.
Location: Lots to visit in & around plaza de armas
I booked for a superior room i.e. a bedroom & a sitting room, but I was given a large bed room only. However, it was comfortable & in the central part of the hotel. Their breakfast was excellent and internet / wi if worked very well unlike some other hotels in the area. I would give 4.5 overall rating & recommend others to stay there. Besides, breakfast time was up to 10 am which was good as we returned late from various sights. Visited there in mid July 2017.
5 out of 5
by Glen

Ask before you book.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Although I was very pleased with this hotel overall, after my arrival at the hotel, I learned that only two days later, there was a labor strike planned for the local area. This meant that roads and trains out of the city would be unavailable to me, which would severely impact my plans to travel onward to Machu Picchu after my last nights stay. The impact of the planned labor strike was well known to the local community, but not disclosed to me by either the hotel or Hotels.com during the reservation or check-in process. As a consequence, having travelled several thousand miles from Massachusetts to Peru primarily to see Machu Picchu, and having pre-purchased entry tickets into Machu Picchu prior to departure, I needed to check out of the hotel 1 day early to avoid the road blockage. (Even Peru Rail had cancelled their train schedule out of Cusco due to the strike.) Sadly, the hotel refused to refund the cost of the unused night of lodging claiming that it was non-refundable, and suggested that "the next time I pass thru, they might give me a free dinner" - without providing a voucher, and as though I might pass thru Cusco regularly. As a seasoned traveler, I found this to be rather inappropriate, as the hotel staff knew about the travel restrictions, and failed to disclose them to me prior to paying for the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel and it's location close to the old town of Cusco. Queen beds instead of double size beds would have made things a bit more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, OH

Nice location. Closer to all the attractions.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Would definitely recommend this hotel. Coffeemaker in the room would have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very clean, overall nice hotel with friendly staff and everything you need is close by.
5 out of 5
by Annette

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is very central!