Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The staff were very helpful! My room seemed a bit smaller than I saw in the photo but overall it was good for a price I booked!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Terra Andina Mansion Colonial, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I thank you sincerely for your message. I am very proud to be part of the Terra Andina Family, a unique group of passionate hosts and hostesses with the genuine satisfaction of serving. Best regards, The Management Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
They allowed us to check in before noon. It was very helpful. There was also welcome coca tea and good English guidance. Our room was very clean too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Terra Andina Mansion Colonial, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for your message. I am very proud to be part of the Terra Andina Family, a unique group of passionate hosts and hostesses with the genuine satisfaction for serving. Kind regards, The Management Terra Andina Colonial Mansion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Beautiful, clean hotel. Centrally located. Great service. Great breakfast. Offered amazing Cinnamon and Coca tea 24 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Terra Andina Mansion Colonial, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for your message. I am very proud to be part of the Terra Andina Family, a unique group of passionate hosts and hostesses with the genuine satisfaction for serving. Kind regards, The Management Terra Andina Colonial Mansion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Great location, lovely building, helpful staff

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Easy walk to Mercado San Pedro, Plaza de Armas, and San Blas neighborhood. Staff helpful in advising when to book the cab to the airport in order to allow adequate time for check in. We were only there for a short stay en route to La Paz, but this place is a tip contender for next visit to Cusco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average. Noisy and not the most accommodating.

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy as people leave for treks at 4am, all rooms facing courtyard where breakfast is so cannot reduce noise. Not willing to provide us breakfast before our trek to go, which seems basic. Additionally moved us to another hotel after our trek due to leak problems, probably ended up better off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately all the bedrooms overlook the courtyard for breakfast, meaning when large tours have breakfast youre awoken at 4am! They were unable to provide us a breakfast to take with us before our trek also, which I was unimpressed with given it’s included. Staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Overall great value and a perfect location. Our room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom was quite large. A little noisy from the street noise. Awesome breakfast included. Omelette bar and fresh fruit. Would easily recommend staying while in Cusco.
5 out of 5
by Joseph C

Great location - Pre and Post Inca Trail

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing for the price point. We stayed one night before and one night after our 4 day Inca Trail hike. The service was amazing and they let us store our bags safely for the 4 days we were on the trial. The food in the restaurant was not very good but other than that the stay was amazing. Great location and very clean with plenty of hot water for a nice shower after 4 days of trekking. I would absolutely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Afreen

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotels we have stayed at, the hospitality and service was outstanding. the hotel is gorgeous and very well located, within 10 mins of the Plaza De Armas and all restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Sherri

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel overall and excellent staff and service. The water wasn't always hot. Good location.