Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We had a great one night one stay. Great breakfast, comfy beds, modern bathrooms and overall good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

August 2017

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Room was a bit chilly.The room door had some space between the floor and door itself which let the cold air in. Covered with blanket and all was good.
Location: Good location. few minutes walk to the main square.
The front desk staff are the best!! They went over and above to be helpful and to make sure we had everything we needed. Very friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice hotel Staff but not so good location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
My lower rating is due to its location. It is not far away from Plaza (4 blocks) but it is isolated and dark end of street. Otherwise nice hotel as any other Tierra Viva hotel. Wonderful staff, nice breakfast. But I enjoyed staying in Tierra Viva San Blas more (closer restaurants and shop and similar distance to Plaza)
5 out of 5
by Robin

Reception staff are real stars

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful reception staff - lovely people. Very attractive place. Surrounding area looks a bit rough but it is safe and it is quite close to the main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Beautiful room, close to the Basilica Square.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Great room in a good location with friendly courteous staff.
Location: Basilica was a highlight, Incan wall foundations on some streets in the area. Good choice of eateries available.
The hotel was close to the Basilica Square and surrounding restaurants and shops. The staff was extremely helpful in ensuring that we were able to get to the airport during the Cuzco General Strike event, arranging a conscientious cab driver to get us to the front gate of the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Boutique hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Room and staff.
Location: Near plenty of restaurants and near plaza de Armas- the main square in Cusco.
Great hotel. Room was lovely and staff were always very hospitable. Good selection at breakfast. Hotel had a central courtyard with a fountain! Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Todd

Wonderful place! Highly recommended!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
This place was just what we wanted. We have stayed in Tierra Viva's all over Peru. Trust me, they know what they are doing! The room was very clean, we got free water, the staff were friendly, there's a good safe in the room, it was quiet, it was conveniently located, and it was overall an excellent experience. They are inexpensive and great. My partner and I believe that the management and staff really anticipated out needs. We would come back, for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

A nice place to stay in Cusco.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very nice location close to the plaza de armas. The staff was great and always willing to help whenever we asked questions. The complementary breakfast is good too offering a variety of things to choose from. Definitely staying here again when I go back to Perú.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Free drinks at minibar, Nice Breakfast, Nice room

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice stay in a nice place. The staff was nice and room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

great place

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: The plumbing
Location: Walking distance to the major sights and the Plaza and restaurants and bars
Friendly staff, nice rooms big size but very comfy beds , nice bathroom apart from the smell we got from our bathroom. We think the sewage smell was coming from incorrect plumbing. The breakfast was poor was it was hit and miss every day compared to the Tierra viva in Puno which was excellent. Great location though. Had character.