Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice hotel Staff but not so good location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
My lower rating is due to its location. It is not far away from Plaza (4 blocks) but it is isolated and dark end of street. Otherwise nice hotel as any other Tierra Viva hotel. Wonderful staff, nice breakfast. But I enjoyed staying in Tierra Viva San Blas more (closer restaurants and shop and similar distance to Plaza)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Beautiful room, close to the Basilica Square.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Great room in a good location with friendly courteous staff.
Location: Basilica was a highlight, Incan wall foundations on some streets in the area. Good choice of eateries available.
The hotel was close to the Basilica Square and surrounding restaurants and shops. The staff was extremely helpful in ensuring that we were able to get to the airport during the Cuzco General Strike event, arranging a conscientious cab driver to get us to the front gate of the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Boutique hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Room and staff.
Location: Near plenty of restaurants and near plaza de Armas- the main square in Cusco.
Great hotel. Room was lovely and staff were always very hospitable. Good selection at breakfast. Hotel had a central courtyard with a fountain! Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Free drinks at minibar, Nice Breakfast, Nice room

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice stay in a nice place. The staff was nice and room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

great place

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: The plumbing
Location: Walking distance to the major sights and the Plaza and restaurants and bars
Friendly staff, nice rooms big size but very comfy beds , nice bathroom apart from the smell we got from our bathroom. We think the sewage smell was coming from incorrect plumbing. The breakfast was poor was it was hit and miss every day compared to the Tierra viva in Puno which was excellent. Great location though. Had character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Gosh it was a pleasure to stay here.

Posted May 28, 2017
They were so friendly, meeting our wcmvwry need. Mad a home away from home. I let them know it was a special occasion and we arrived to love heart rose petals on our bed. So beautiful, so romantic and so special. Thank you Tierra Viva. Btw the rooms were so warm. Whatever the hotel is made from it is so warm. No heaters required. Brilliant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Cusco

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, comfortable stay close to everything. Included two bottles of water, Inka Cola, and beer - complimentary!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pence

Clean modern hotel close to main square

Posted May 2, 2017
Chic boutique hotel close to main attractions in quiet area. Super clean, fantastic breakfast and friendly, professional staff. Kept our luggage safe after check out until we were ready to go to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to Plaza Mayor

Posted May 2, 2017
I stayed in various rooms at this hotel as I was in and out of Cusco to visit Machu Picchu and Lake Titicaca. They watched my extra luggage every time. The free breakfast is good and a box breakfast is available for free if you leave the hotel before 5am, which you will. My single complaint is that some rooms seem to get weaker internet signal (for downloading media), but if you go to the lobby it is really fast.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels