Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

helpful & accommodating

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great, nutritious and plentiful. Tea and hot water is always available right in the lobby. safe and secure. Ambiance and artsy decor.
Cons: all is well
Location: located up on a hill, could be a challenge for some people but it gives a little bit of workout.
Very helpful and accommodating staff making sure we are well taken care of. Upon our return from trekking Machu Picchu, we stayed in an upgraded room which is a bit bigger than the standard room with the great view of the city and Plaza de Armas and distant mountain.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing view
5 out of 5
by April

Amazing stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing place to stay. The setting was very cool with seating areas outside. The staff was helpful with any questions we might have. It was a little hard to find at first just because of the town's layout, but was near the town square and near many cute restaurants.
5 out of 5
by wei

The best view and best service

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Great service comfy room and best view. The front desk Eric is very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel located on the outskirts of the historic district. Short 10 minute walk to downtown, though you pass the artisan district and a series of local artist boutiques on the walk, making it feel much shorter than that. Concierge was been amazing, and were incredibly accommodative holding our bags while we hiked the Inca Trail for a few days. Great experience and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel, good value in Cusco

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice triple room with comfortable beds, a nice bathroom with good shower, and good wifi. Coffe in the common area, a good breakfast, and just a pretty place for a good price. Very nice people too.
4 out of 5
by E

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice n cozy hotel. Close to everything yet quiet for the night sleep. The only concern was the bathroom drainage didn't seem to work the best. Overall enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Best Boutique Hostal of My Peru trip

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Extrememly nicely designed hostal. Guest rooms are part of the garden design. Very nicely decorated rooms. Nice breakfast. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Brisbane,Australia

Fantastic Hostal

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
one of the best hostals we have stayed in,friendly staff who could not do enough for you,decor and outside relaxing area fantastic,great breakfast,good WI FI,15min walk to mail square.Would stay here again.Cheers Richard.
5 out of 5
by Eva from Ventura

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel in Cusco was located in the perfect spot. It was up a steep hill like the streets of San Francisco but it was in walking distance to the main Plaza, museums, reasturants, tons of shopping. We didn't have to take a taxi that day to get around and that was really nice. The hotel was clean, friendly, helpful, safe and very nice. Thank you