Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice, quiet, and not to far from all the sights

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great customer service. Nice breakfast, clean room and extremely helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. Easy walk to all the sights of Cusco. We arrived at 2 AM due to train delay from AC. Staff was waiting when we arrived and delayed check in until after breakfast so we could go right to bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 star guesthouse without hot water and breakfast

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: proper rating, 1 star guesthouse to inform guests what can expect
Booked superior room, and was very disappointed. Superior room is in the basement, with view to stairways. No hot water in the bathroom, waiting time to receive is few minutes than coming in phases, hot - cold. Breakfast is under basic, just bread and spoon of jam, half glass of instant juice and tea. Not worth a money we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in Cuzco

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay; staff was very friendly and location was great! Price was very reasonable too for the size of the room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but noisy

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Very cute place, but right across the street from where the locals like to party on Friday and Saturday night until 3AM. The windows are very old and provide essentially no sound protection, so it sounded like the party was just outside our room. Slept extremely poorly. Quiet other nights of the week. Also utilized their laundry service... dropped our clothes off at about 8PM and were told they would be done by 10AM the next day. They were not done by 9PM the next day.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Calgary, Canada

You should stay here !!!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We booked 2 nights thru Hotels.com then took a trip to the Sacred Valley for a few days and knew we were coming back to Cuzco, they held a room for our return. We were going to Ollantaytambo and Machu Picchu and didn't need all of our stuff so they offered to store our big packs in a secure room. Coming back to Cuzco our train was over an hour late, when we got here, we had a room. The staff is phenomenal, everyone is kind and helpful... HIGHLY RECOMMEND Yanantin !!!'
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with some room for improvement.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in pretty quiet neighborhood which is good for resting. The room condition was great. Cleanliness was okay because we were greeted with a roach on the wall when we got in.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from sf

comfortable place and very good customer services

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
we felt safe and clean place.
4 out of 5
by cheryl from north vancouver, b.c. canada

such a great find''''''

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
loved our stay at the yanantin...very friendly, clean, comfortable, great value...walking distance to everything...helpful, courteous staff...on the down side, noisy neighbour dogs during the night, but no fault of the yanantin...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful. The room and bed were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Bed was huge and amazing, but the water only ever got luke warm (at best) and you could hear EVERYTHING outside like it was happening in the room. Overall though, it was a great place to stay and close enough to central Cusco.