Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We stayed twice either side of a hike and were able to leave luggage at the hotel in between. The first time we had a fridge with beer and juice, the second time nothing. So we asked at reception if we could buy beer and the answer was no - go figure! Otherwise it was very comfortable and the breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Peru

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast Buffet, nice entrance and sitting areas, staff very supportive.
Cons: The hot water system. It took us maybe 10 minutes of running the shower before we got hot water. And then sometimes only warm, not real hot if busy.
Location: Location was close to the square where everything is happening. Great location!
Hotel has nice entrance and lounge area and lots of variety and has very good tasting breakfast buffet. Rooms were fine, but on the small side, similar to all hotels we stayed at in Peru. Waiting to get hot water was our only complaint, but we stayed in 3 hotels in Peru and they all had this same issue of waiting sometimes 10 minutes for any hot water for your shower. Staff was very polite and kind to us. We had a view of the street from a small balcony from the bedroom, which we thought interesting to have. At night they would play music on the street. We are older and just wanted to sleep, but it did not last too long, maybe an hour or so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff, Great Breakfast

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The location was good, near the center of the historical center of Cuzco.
Cons: This is a nice Boutique Hotel, different from a larger traditional hotel.
Location: The location is good, close to the center of the historical city. Everything is within walking distance.
The staff in the hotel were very helpful In describing the tours and other sightseeing opportunities. The breakfast was a buffet with several options.
5 out of 5
by Vasko from Panama

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: The hotel´s website advertised transportation to and from airport, but there was really no such thing.
Location: Really near the strip, awesome location.
Lovely. At first, we were offered coca mate which I think protected us from the soroche. Room was ample, comfortable, and clean. Staff was helpful and gentle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Cozy small hotel for those who want to experience the culture first hand. Location is great very close to the main square on a street closed for car traffic. Very friendly staff... Rooms (and their bathrooms) are small with very small windows and little day-light. Language could be an issue with staff members. Water was cut off twice during our stay for some time, something that could be inconvenient. Only recommend for students or those traveling on a budget and do not mind small rooms and some inconveniences, like not having running water at times.
3 out of 5
by Henry from Bogotá, Colombia

Best locatied hotel in Cuzco

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom, quite old.
Location: perfect for car and walking access.
It´s location is even better than several 4 and 5 stars hotels in Cuzco. It is a cheep hotel so you can not wait for luxury.
4 out of 5
by Tony from Murfreesboro, TN, USA

Cusco Peru Amerinca Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: climbing the stairs to the room
Location: Could not have been any better. Very close to the shops, markets, square
The staff was very helpful considering I speak very little spanish. The room they gave us was on the top floor and several flights of stairs but was very nice and peaceful being away from other rooms. The location to the main square and shops could not have been any better. Overall we were very pleased and would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto area

good location, great view, but the promised breakfast was below standard

Posted Aug 31, 2011
Good location on a street mall which is closed to traffic yet close to two main squares so taxis are easy to find. The staff was modestly helfpul and the rooms nice with a great view from room 408 which is something you don't get in several hotels in Cusco. We were underwhelmed by the lack of promised buffet breakfast. Instead we were handed a brown paper bag with a sandwich and fruit that were unappetizing so threw them out. Their all day hot tea service, standard in most Cusco hotels, was poorly serviced running out of water and tea often with no one paying attention to it. All in all a nice place to stay as long as you are not counting on a decent meal in the morning. We went to McDonalds.