Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by lotte dannemand from Helsingør

Lidt i overkanten pris i forhold til kvalitet

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Det var et okay hotel. Efter Peru priser var det lidt dyrt, men beliggenheden var i top.
5 out of 5
by Andre from Suzano - SP

Ótimo hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel faz jus por tudo, muito bom, pessoas simpáticas, atendimento maravilhoso.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We stayed twice either side of a hike and were able to leave luggage at the hotel in between. The first time we had a fridge with beer and juice, the second time nothing. So we asked at reception if we could buy beer and the answer was no - go figure! Otherwise it was very comfortable and the breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Peru

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast Buffet, nice entrance and sitting areas, staff very supportive.
Cons: The hot water system. It took us maybe 10 minutes of running the shower before we got hot water. And then sometimes only warm, not real hot if busy.
Location: Location was close to the square where everything is happening. Great location!
Hotel has nice entrance and lounge area and lots of variety and has very good tasting breakfast buffet. Rooms were fine, but on the small side, similar to all hotels we stayed at in Peru. Waiting to get hot water was our only complaint, but we stayed in 3 hotels in Peru and they all had this same issue of waiting sometimes 10 minutes for any hot water for your shower. Staff was very polite and kind to us. We had a view of the street from a small balcony from the bedroom, which we thought interesting to have. At night they would play music on the street. We are older and just wanted to sleep, but it did not last too long, maybe an hour or so.
1 out of 5
by oscar from Costa Rica

A nightmare

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our experience was a nightmare: -No Hot water and you need to demand it many times but only reaches a minimum temperature -Hotel In general in poor conditions due to the lack of maintenance, there is not constant pressure of water, bathroom doors in poor condition so the water floods the area. - The 2nd day the next room was flooded, and flooded ours so we had to change our room on our own because no one helped us with our stuff and was covering our shoes - That night the hot water faucet broke down and the person does not know how to fix it, so I fix it by removing the faucet from another room to replace the one in our room, at 2am !! We were on the 4th floor and when we asked for help, they said they could not We were on the 4th floor and when we asked for help, they said they could not. The only good thing to mention is that some employees tried to help but do not have the resources.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Banho

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
O chuveiro não aquece no horário de pico
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff, Great Breakfast

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The location was good, near the center of the historical center of Cuzco.
Cons: This is a nice Boutique Hotel, different from a larger traditional hotel.
Location: The location is good, close to the center of the historical city. Everything is within walking distance.
The staff in the hotel were very helpful In describing the tours and other sightseeing opportunities. The breakfast was a buffet with several options.
4 out of 5
by Patrizia from Lima, Perú

Buen servicio pero...demasiada bulla

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Estuve 3 noches en el hotel, es una calle peatonal, cuando uno llega es un tanto complicado por la altura, caminar media cuadra. El servicio es bueno sin embargo me toco una habitación con vista a la calle, hasta las 11 de la noche habían músicos con instrumentos eléctricos, percusión, etc. Luego se iban pero pasaban toda la noche personas en estado de ebriedad, gritando y no se podía descansar bien. Buen desayuno
4 out of 5
by Chris from Buffalo, NY

Amerinka Cusco

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and nice, especially for the price. The staff was amazing, and spoke very good English. Angel in particular was very helpful. Location is a short walk from the main plaza del Armas. Rooms are good, but the walls are paper thin. Very very good breakfast buffet in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Vasko from Panama

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: The hotel´s website advertised transportation to and from airport, but there was really no such thing.
Location: Really near the strip, awesome location.
Lovely. At first, we were offered coca mate which I think protected us from the soroche. Room was ample, comfortable, and clean. Staff was helpful and gentle.