Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chile

smoke began to came out of the hair dryer

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was not possible to unplug it because it had no visible plug. we call reception, there was a guy who said he will call manteinance, nobody came in the following half hour, smell was terrible, smoke everywhere. We told him to call the manager or owner, he said they were sleeping he couldn't bother them. And that the maintenance service said nothing will happen, they didn't even come to see what was happening. We told the guy we wanted to leave because the hotel could set on fire, then he gave us another room, but just gave the keys, nobody helped us with the luggage and this new room had no heating. All this was late at night, the next day we had to go very early to the airport, we were in our pijamas, very uncomfortable and tired. I told him he had to call the manager but he said he didn't answer his cellphone and that nobody answered in his home. Nobody was taking any responsibility. Until today we never knew about the manager or owner, no explanation no apologies, a nightmare. The good thing were the ladies who served breakfast, very kind and very good breakfast. But never again would chose this hotel, dangerous and nobody to take responsibility ir be in charge at night! And heating didn't work!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, Ca

lipstick on a pig!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: location and common areas
Cons: Buffer noise in common area, fix WiFi and provide hot water.
Location: Great, near all of Cuzco's plaza's and churches.
Good location with charming common areas. Noise from common areas is heard inside rooms. I could hear the room above and next door. Only One pillow is provided and it is ornamental size. WiFi is spotty in the room and hot water lacks the hot part.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was remarkable!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The prompt greeting, the staff was extremely helpful. They made calls for me if I asked about a place. And the street was very quiet at night.
Cons: Honestly, nothing. Everything was perfect for me.
Location: The Plaza De Armas is a 5 minute walk away. There was a grocery store 3 or so minutes away, plenty of restaurants, laundromats, and bars. Lots to do.
I am absolutely astounded at how great this hotel was. Immediately upon arriving they greeted me at the door...I mean right at the door to grab my luggage and help me into the lobby. There, they welcomed me with Coca Tea while they got my room key. The room? WOW! It was spacious, comfortable, and very modern with Peruvian Art. I was also welcomed with a free Pisco Sour that night with a coupon they give. On the first day, I needed a nap because of the altitude. When I came back that night, my bed was already made! This was by far the best service I have ever received at any hotel. Truly remarkable experience, and it is only 3 blocks or so from the Plaza de Armas, and 4 blocks away from a supermarket. 100% recommend to anyone staying in Cusco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Vey Nice atmosphere The pateo is the must. Very well decorated, good service. An honest deal.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from panama

Buen Hotel por el precio

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es bastante bueno (calidad/precio). la atención muy buena, buen precio, buen desayuno incluido.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

internet desastroso

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
hotel ottimo intenert desastroso
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago and Costa Rica

Beautiful setting and excellent staff

Posted Jan 24, 2016
You don't feel like in a hotel but in a mansion with character. Each room has a different theme with utmost taste. The restaurant is in a gorgeous courtyard. They accommodated us one day we came very late and it was the most exquisite dinner I had in a while. This is a hotel for those that want to be relaxed in a beautiful surrounding. We will go there again.
5 out of 5
by Garibaldi from Florida

nices

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
great services by staff.not that much hot water. Breakfast buffet was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil -SP

Hotel regular para ruim

Posted Jan 1, 2016
1 - limpeza muito a desejar. 2- cafe da manha muito fraco e a opcao de beber um simples cafe expresso custou U$3,5 por cafezinho 3- pedi 3 camas porque somos3 adultos, eram 2 camase 1 olchao colocado na base deum sofa que tivemos que colocar no chao.... Era bem descofortavel 3-o banheiro era bem pequeno tambem 4 a decoracao do site , que encantou minha filha , nao tinha nada a ver com a decoracao do quarto que ocupamos
5 out of 5
by Janice from Los Angeles

Perfect ending to our trip

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a night upon returning from our hike at Machu Picchu and it was exactly what we needed - really beautiful hotel, comfortable and great customer service. Perfect hotel to end our trip in Cusco :)