Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel is located close to the main square.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I had no complaints about this hotel and it offers breakfast and wifi that is helpful. As we had a couple of early mornings the hotel packed us a breafast pack to take with us. Can recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty average

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very average hotel experience. I'd recommend a few others who that are a bit better. The location however is ideal and it's fairly inexpensive, close to the square and many restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Andean Wings

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: everything
Great place. Close to Plaza de Armas, very helpful staff, really nice rooms, good food. Everything you want in a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear friends, Thank you very much for your comment, I will share it with our staff, thank you also for taking your time writting it, for us was a pleasure to serve you and feel glad to know that you had a great stay with us, make you feel at home is for Andean Wings our main goal. We will be looking forward for your next visit! Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great boutique hotel in Cusco

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, good food, good location.
Location: There are a lot of cafes, restaurants, and museums and other cultural sights within walking distance.
We stayed here briefly on a very quick trip through Peru. I was sick most of the time in Cusco, so didn't get much time to enjoy the town, but the hotel was a highlight. They had a great breakfast and dinner, comfortable rooms, and a helpful and courteous staff. They greeted us with tea upon arrival, which was a very nice touch, and explained everything about the property and the nearby town. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you very much for your comment, I will share it with our staff, thank you also for taking your time writting it, for us was a pleasure to serve you and feel glad to know that you had a great stay with us, make you feel at home is for Andean Wings our main goal. We will be looking forward for your next visit! Best Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Perú

Very close to Cusco attractions.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Expedia should clearly specify prior booking that 10℅ service and 18% taxes are not included for locals. For that way locals can do a better and fare comparison with other online booking services. The noise coming from the cathedral and nightclubs near by was very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Rep.

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere & staff
Location: Nearby city center.
Hotel is very nice, staff is friendly and very helpfull when needed. If I would travel to Cusco again, I would stay in the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: It looks small from the outside but it looks cool inside. I really liked the restaurant - I think it used to be a garden which they converted to a restaurant.
Cons: No view from our room and sewage system not very good.
Location:
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, cannot sleep. Staff almost costed me a day

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nice decoration (although, it can be crappy at night) and nice location.
Cons: See my experience above
No matter which room you choose, the church bells right next to the hotel wake you up. It can happen anytime around 5:45am. It happens everyday during my 3 days stay. Lousy staff altitude that almost cause me a lost day, if not my EPIC taxi chase to get back to a missed bus tour become finally successfully. Andrean Wing staff 's incompetence (& multiple mistakes) definitely make this trip unforgettable. Pick other hotel. This is my 2 cents
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What more could you as for

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: There was not anything to dislike
Location: Location is a perfect within a 5 min walk of the main downtown square.
It just doesn't get any better than this hotel! Friendly staff, great rooms, good breakfast and they will go out of there way to accommodate anything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A gem in the heart of Cusco

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location, just a few blocks from the heart of Cusco. Safe. Staff always greeted us with smiles and helpful with making day excursion.
Cons: Exceeded our expectations!
Location: Great location, walking distance to delicious food, coffee shops, historic sites, shopping and people watching!
Staff was very attentive, beautiful decor, each room is unique (we stayed before and after Inca Trail trek ), clean, comfortable and HOT showers :)