Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great boutique hotel in Cusco

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, good food, good location.
Location: There are a lot of cafes, restaurants, and museums and other cultural sights within walking distance.
We stayed here briefly on a very quick trip through Peru. I was sick most of the time in Cusco, so didn't get much time to enjoy the town, but the hotel was a highlight. They had a great breakfast and dinner, comfortable rooms, and a helpful and courteous staff. They greeted us with tea upon arrival, which was a very nice touch, and explained everything about the property and the nearby town. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Perú

Very close to Cusco attractions.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Expedia should clearly specify prior booking that 10℅ service and 18% taxes are not included for locals. For that way locals can do a better and fare comparison with other online booking services. The noise coming from the cathedral and nightclubs near by was very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Rep.

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere & staff
Location: Nearby city center.
Hotel is very nice, staff is friendly and very helpfull when needed. If I would travel to Cusco again, I would stay in the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: It looks small from the outside but it looks cool inside. I really liked the restaurant - I think it used to be a garden which they converted to a restaurant.
Cons: No view from our room and sewage system not very good.
Location:
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, cannot sleep. Staff almost costed me a day

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nice decoration (although, it can be crappy at night) and nice location.
Cons: See my experience above
No matter which room you choose, the church bells right next to the hotel wake you up. It can happen anytime around 5:45am. It happens everyday during my 3 days stay. Lousy staff altitude that almost cause me a lost day, if not my EPIC taxi chase to get back to a missed bus tour become finally successfully. Andrean Wing staff 's incompetence (& multiple mistakes) definitely make this trip unforgettable. Pick other hotel. This is my 2 cents
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What more could you as for

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: There was not anything to dislike
Location: Location is a perfect within a 5 min walk of the main downtown square.
It just doesn't get any better than this hotel! Friendly staff, great rooms, good breakfast and they will go out of there way to accommodate anything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A gem in the heart of Cusco

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location, just a few blocks from the heart of Cusco. Safe. Staff always greeted us with smiles and helpful with making day excursion.
Cons: Exceeded our expectations!
Location: Great location, walking distance to delicious food, coffee shops, historic sites, shopping and people watching!
Staff was very attentive, beautiful decor, each room is unique (we stayed before and after Inca Trail trek ), clean, comfortable and HOT showers :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston ma

Very cozy

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very pleasant staff, close to plaza and many restaurants, was impressed how they had 2 lunches packed for us to take on our trip to Machu Picchu.. Breakfast was average and limited but decent.. Many fireworks set off nearby which I didn't like as it kept me awake,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chile

smoke began to came out of the hair dryer

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was not possible to unplug it because it had no visible plug. we call reception, there was a guy who said he will call manteinance, nobody came in the following half hour, smell was terrible, smoke everywhere. We told him to call the manager or owner, he said they were sleeping he couldn't bother them. And that the maintenance service said nothing will happen, they didn't even come to see what was happening. We told the guy we wanted to leave because the hotel could set on fire, then he gave us another room, but just gave the keys, nobody helped us with the luggage and this new room had no heating. All this was late at night, the next day we had to go very early to the airport, we were in our pijamas, very uncomfortable and tired. I told him he had to call the manager but he said he didn't answer his cellphone and that nobody answered in his home. Nobody was taking any responsibility. Until today we never knew about the manager or owner, no explanation no apologies, a nightmare. The good thing were the ladies who served breakfast, very kind and very good breakfast. But never again would chose this hotel, dangerous and nobody to take responsibility ir be in charge at night! And heating didn't work!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, Ca

lipstick on a pig!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: location and common areas
Cons: Buffer noise in common area, fix WiFi and provide hot water.
Location: Great, near all of Cuzco's plaza's and churches.
Good location with charming common areas. Noise from common areas is heard inside rooms. I could hear the room above and next door. Only One pillow is provided and it is ornamental size. WiFi is spotty in the room and hot water lacks the hot part.