Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, cannot sleep. Staff almost costed me a day

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nice decoration (although, it can be crappy at night) and nice location.
Cons: See my experience above
No matter which room you choose, the church bells right next to the hotel wake you up. It can happen anytime around 5:45am. It happens everyday during my 3 days stay. Lousy staff altitude that almost cause me a lost day, if not my EPIC taxi chase to get back to a missed bus tour become finally successfully. Andrean Wing staff 's incompetence (& multiple mistakes) definitely make this trip unforgettable. Pick other hotel. This is my 2 cents
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What more could you as for

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: There was not anything to dislike
Location: Location is a perfect within a 5 min walk of the main downtown square.
It just doesn't get any better than this hotel! Friendly staff, great rooms, good breakfast and they will go out of there way to accommodate anything you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A gem in the heart of Cusco

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location, just a few blocks from the heart of Cusco. Safe. Staff always greeted us with smiles and helpful with making day excursion.
Cons: Exceeded our expectations!
Location: Great location, walking distance to delicious food, coffee shops, historic sites, shopping and people watching!
Staff was very attentive, beautiful decor, each room is unique (we stayed before and after Inca Trail trek ), clean, comfortable and HOT showers :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston ma

Very cozy

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very pleasant staff, close to plaza and many restaurants, was impressed how they had 2 lunches packed for us to take on our trip to Machu Picchu.. Breakfast was average and limited but decent.. Many fireworks set off nearby which I didn't like as it kept me awake,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chile

smoke began to came out of the hair dryer

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was not possible to unplug it because it had no visible plug. we call reception, there was a guy who said he will call manteinance, nobody came in the following half hour, smell was terrible, smoke everywhere. We told him to call the manager or owner, he said they were sleeping he couldn't bother them. And that the maintenance service said nothing will happen, they didn't even come to see what was happening. We told the guy we wanted to leave because the hotel could set on fire, then he gave us another room, but just gave the keys, nobody helped us with the luggage and this new room had no heating. All this was late at night, the next day we had to go very early to the airport, we were in our pijamas, very uncomfortable and tired. I told him he had to call the manager but he said he didn't answer his cellphone and that nobody answered in his home. Nobody was taking any responsibility. Until today we never knew about the manager or owner, no explanation no apologies, a nightmare. The good thing were the ladies who served breakfast, very kind and very good breakfast. But never again would chose this hotel, dangerous and nobody to take responsibility ir be in charge at night! And heating didn't work!
5 out of 5
by Jacyr from Rio de Janeiro


Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Sensacional! Staff super solicito e amável que faz você se sentir em casa!
5 out of 5
by JACYR from Rio de Janeiro


Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Sensacional! Hotel bem localizado, café da manhã delicioso, staff gentil.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, Ca

lipstick on a pig!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: location and common areas
Cons: Buffer noise in common area, fix WiFi and provide hot water.
Location: Great, near all of Cuzco's plaza's and churches.
Good location with charming common areas. Noise from common areas is heard inside rooms. I could hear the room above and next door. Only One pillow is provided and it is ornamental size. WiFi is spotty in the room and hot water lacks the hot part.
5 out of 5
by Mahnaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yi-Chen from 台灣

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
地點好離重點觀光地區非常近。 服務人員親切貼心。 內部裝潢舒適有特色,而且熱飲無限量供應。 唯一小缺點是204號房因為是在角落,所以網路幾乎沒訊號。 是會再回去住的飯店。