Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Everything, it was cozy, beautiful, friendly staff, and great location! Excellent in everyway!
Location: Awesome!
Wonderful stay! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Romy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great and a detailed review regarding your recent visit to our Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel. We are glad to hear that we managed to exceed all your expectations and that every detail during your stay made you feel like home. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Romy Diaz León Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted May 14, 2016
Fabulous 2night stay with wonderful staff and gorgeous rooms. Breakfast great and location only a minutes walk from all the sites and markets. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Romy, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. and Mr. Thank you very much for having chosen the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel for your holiday here in Cusco and to share your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. As we are always doing our best to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible we are particularly happy about your praise. It has been our pleasure being your host and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel in the near future. All the best, Romy Diaz León Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Comfort, beauty, service + wow

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Charming and eccentricly laid out. Interesting religious art. Excellent service by very competent staff.
Cons: Fans for the rooms without windows.
Location: The hotel is wonderfully situated in Cusco's colonial district.
The Aranwa boutique hotel has this going for it: Location, location, location. Excellent, friendly, competent and caring staff. Charm and beauty and lovely rooms Great breakfast Superlative service Incredible art on display. I loved this hotel. The hotel is 3 blocks away from the main plaza and within walking distance of most of Cusco's charms. One thing: the lower-priced rooms do not have window access to the outside (their windows look out onto the passageways. If air circulation is important to you, upgrade. Be forewarned though that the windows open on to busy streets and the traffic can be noisy. We spent two nights in a room which had a window that opened onto one of the many courtyards. That suited us entirely. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Romy , Hotel Management
Dear Mrs/Mr. Lovetotravel Thank you very much for having chosen the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel for your holiday here in Cusco. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. As we are always doing our best to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. Your words and compliments to our location, facilities and breakfast are a real motivation for us as it is clear that we could overcome your expectations, which is our main goal. The Hotel is a colonial mansion of the XVI century therefore some rooms overlook the interior and other outside but each room has its own charm, We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to our Hotel and provide you memorable experiences. Best regards, Romy Diaz León Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Susan from Lafayette

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
After a bumpy check in our stay was first rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by RIDZWAN, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Susan Loria Good afternnon, thank you for your time. At check in time we had problem with your room as I explained in that moment as I told you once again, my sincere apologise. The next day, I talked to you and gave you the best solution and you was agree and comfortable, thanks for your understanding. I hope that at the next opportunity, you can travel again! All the best, Romy Diaz León
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Magnifique palais colonial au coeur de Cuzco

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Confort et décoration.
Cons: Ne vois pas.
Location: Quartier central, places, couvents, musée.
magnifique chambre meublée de mobilier ancien, lustres, miroirs, tres confortable. Personnel efficace et accueillant. Petits dejeuners délicieux pris dans un patio fleuri. Situation parfaite dans une rue tranquille à deux pas de la cathédrale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Romy, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Dominique Thank you very much for making an effort to comment us on Tripadvisor, we appreciate it. It is perfect to hear that your stay was fantastic and that you appreciate our staff, location and service. As we are proud of our staff, you can be sure that the entire staff will receive your compliments. We are also really proud of our location and there is no doubt that you chose the best place. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon! Sincerely, Romy Diaz León Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
What a waste of my money!!! Rip off...should be reported to tourism bureau
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Traveler We really apologize for this situation, but unfortunately we have no details of what might happen and as you can see all the comments are positive, is a pity for us to hear all this, we always try to help passengers and make their stay the best, and we taking this as an opportunity to improve. Best regards, Romy Diaz Leon Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great location, lacking in service and updating

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Bathrooms
Cons: Smell, rugs, decoration, service.
Location: Plaza de armas, restaurants, cathedrals, shops.
The hotel has a general stuffy smell from old carpets. The rooms are decent, in my opinion the decoration is more tacky than eclectic, and there are paintings and sculptures of saints EVERYWHERE (can be a pro or a con). The bathrooms are nice, with heated floors and towel racks, but service is really what lets this hotel down. The front desk staff was extremely rude in accommodating requests, and on our final night they mistakenly called our room at 4AM only to go on and on about why they had mistakenly called in the first place. For a bit more money I would recommend the JW Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2015 by Mr. JP , Hotel Management
Dear Mr.JP Thanks for your time. Aranwa is a very ancient XVI century biulding remodelated into a beautiful Hotel.Each passanger has their own point of view about the infrastructure -service.We have an incredibles comments, we never ever get any complain about the service. All my best, Romy H.Mana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great. But the rooms near the courtyard are noisy if you open the window and not airy enough if you close it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by RIDZWAN, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/ Ms. We really appreciate your words about the hotel and we would like you to know some details that observed by you. The Historic Landmark makes us respect the ancient building, the hotel was an old mansion XVI century so that´s why we can not change the structure. Thank you very much for your recommendation, it was a pleausre your were here with us. We are pleased to know that you had that you had a memorable stay. Thank you very much for your preference. Best regards, Romy Diaz Leon Hotel MAnager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recepción en el hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Yo quiero decir q cuando llegue y me registré me di con la sorpresa q ya esta la cargada la habitación a mi tarjeta de crédito... Yo hice mi reserva por Expedía y en el hotel q estuve en Urubamba no me lo cobraron a esa tarjeta sino pude pagar en efectivo Cuando pedí q me dieran el monto no me podían dar la info