Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Perfect hotel in Cusco

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Clean, charming, comfortable, very lovely breakfast, and lovely and helpful staff. Great location, in walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A real gem

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We stayed here for 4 nights in total (2 before our Inca Trail and 2 after) and it was our favourite by far. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, clean and attractive and the setting was gorgeous. We loved the little garden and the views from the rooftop cafe. The food was fresh and tasty. A bit of a walk up the hill (good altitude training!) but very pleasant. We loved Cusco, we loved Pension Alemana and we will definitely be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. Great hospitality, clean rooms, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed staying in the San Blas neighborhood and would highly recommend Pension Alemana.
4 out of 5
by Kate from USA

Nice stay but might have some noise

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: All of the staff are very friendly. The view from the cafeteria is stunning. Wifi is very fast during the day and might get a bit hiccup during the night when everyone is back which I am okay with it. Juan and the lady (sorry didn't get her name) at the cafeteria are very nice and helpful and made delicious eggs. Cons: There is another hotel in front of ours and they are doing some expansion work and might get a bit noisy during early morning. Also there are some inclines and steps when you walk back to the hotel. We are both in mid-20s and we were panting after all those steps. We only carry backpacks so it was not a big deal but If you have large/heavy suitcase you might better off getting a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Top of hill with beautiful views of Cusco.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing, It was great!
Location: Short walk or drive to everything you need and all the tourist highlights to visit.
What a beautiful B&B! Staff was extremely friendly and made sure that your stay was pleasant! Our room was on the 2nd floor and OMG the views of the city were phenomenal! The room itself was very clean and we had a huge bathroom with walk in shower. There was a welcome card with my name on it, 2 chocolates and a card for a free pisco drink. Plenty of towels in the bathroom and one of the bathroom sockets was US friendly! Heater and blow dryer were provided. Beds were comfy and linens were thick cotton with alpaca blankets over comforters. Teas, water, coffee and various snacks were available at no extra charge in the little area past the lobby. Breakfast was on the 3rd floor with more great views of the city. We were very impressed with everything and everybody. 2 1/2 blocks away from Jack's Cafe. We will definitely stay here again when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent value Cusco accommodation

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location, price, onsite restaurant, room & view
Cons: Locate the restaurant on the ground floor
Location: A short but steep down/up hill walk to the city centre - taxis are plentiful & cheap.
Our stay at the Hotel Pension Alemana was due to a recommendation from a local. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel, room, staff & amenities, including an onsite restaurant/cafe/bar that was open for the included breakfast as well as during the day & at night for snacks, meals & drinks. Our room included a balcony that looked out over Cusco - a wonderful view particularly at night. Our only minor issue was the number of steps to climb to reach our room & the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with great overview of the city

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We arrived at the hotel around 11PM after hard days of Inca Trail. We were pleasantly greeted by the staff and we were surprised to find welcome gifts which were chocolates and pisco sour coupons. The room was nice and the bathroom was clean. The balcony had great city view. The front desk staff was always friendly, happy, and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to any of my family members and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Follow up to our first bucket list trip.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Staff & restaurant
Cons: This may be considered trivial but and additional luggage caddy and perhaps a box or two of tissues would be nice.
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants and archeological sites nearby to explore.
We recently took our first bucket list trip to see Machu Picchu in Peru, after spending 4 nights in the sacred valley and seeing all the sights, we moved on to Cusco for 3 nights where we stayed at B&B Hotel Pension Alemana which is a lovely small hotel in the San Blas area of the city. Lots of small roads and pedestrian alleyways chuck full of shops and restaurants, we found that the seven saints & seven sinners grill located right in the hotel where we had our breakfast each morning also offered the best value for our travel budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful rooms, helpful staff

Posted Jan 29, 2016
My husband and I stayed at Pension Alemana the two nights following our completion of the Inka Trail. We wanted a comfortable place to rest before returning home and this hotel exceeded those expectations. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. Our room was on the third floor and we had a great view of the city from our balcony. The luggage we had stored there before our trek was even already in our room when we arrived. The hotel is a short walk from Plaza de Armas and San Blas, along with several other places of interest such as Sacsayhuaman. The included breakfast is satisfying, ranging from cereal and fruit to fresh cooked eggs and pancakes with a varied selection of vegetable toppings. We would definitely stay at Pension Alemana again.
5 out of 5
by Monica from Philadelphia

Great location. Great price. Great service.

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here to get acclimated to altitude in Cusco before doing a 5 day Inca Trail hike. Beautiful view of city from atop the hill.