Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. Great hospitality, clean rooms, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed staying in the San Blas neighborhood and would highly recommend Pension Alemana.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Top of hill with beautiful views of Cusco.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing, It was great!
Location: Short walk or drive to everything you need and all the tourist highlights to visit.
What a beautiful B&B! Staff was extremely friendly and made sure that your stay was pleasant! Our room was on the 2nd floor and OMG the views of the city were phenomenal! The room itself was very clean and we had a huge bathroom with walk in shower. There was a welcome card with my name on it, 2 chocolates and a card for a free pisco drink. Plenty of towels in the bathroom and one of the bathroom sockets was US friendly! Heater and blow dryer were provided. Beds were comfy and linens were thick cotton with alpaca blankets over comforters. Teas, water, coffee and various snacks were available at no extra charge in the little area past the lobby. Breakfast was on the 3rd floor with more great views of the city. We were very impressed with everything and everybody. 2 1/2 blocks away from Jack's Cafe. We will definitely stay here again when we return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent value Cusco accommodation

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location, price, onsite restaurant, room & view
Cons: Locate the restaurant on the ground floor
Location: A short but steep down/up hill walk to the city centre - taxis are plentiful & cheap.
Our stay at the Hotel Pension Alemana was due to a recommendation from a local. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel, room, staff & amenities, including an onsite restaurant/cafe/bar that was open for the included breakfast as well as during the day & at night for snacks, meals & drinks. Our room included a balcony that looked out over Cusco - a wonderful view particularly at night. Our only minor issue was the number of steps to climb to reach our room & the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with great overview of the city

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We arrived at the hotel around 11PM after hard days of Inca Trail. We were pleasantly greeted by the staff and we were surprised to find welcome gifts which were chocolates and pisco sour coupons. The room was nice and the bathroom was clean. The balcony had great city view. The front desk staff was always friendly, happy, and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to any of my family members and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Follow up to our first bucket list trip.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Staff & restaurant
Cons: This may be considered trivial but and additional luggage caddy and perhaps a box or two of tissues would be nice.
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants and archeological sites nearby to explore.
We recently took our first bucket list trip to see Machu Picchu in Peru, after spending 4 nights in the sacred valley and seeing all the sights, we moved on to Cusco for 3 nights where we stayed at B&B Hotel Pension Alemana which is a lovely small hotel in the San Blas area of the city. Lots of small roads and pedestrian alleyways chuck full of shops and restaurants, we found that the seven saints & seven sinners grill located right in the hotel where we had our breakfast each morning also offered the best value for our travel budget.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Montréal

Superbe séjour dans cet hôtel

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Tout est fait pour qu'on se sente bien dans cet hôtel : un petit jardin et une terrasse où relaxer, un petit restaurant avec une vue magnifique sur la ville, etc. Le déjeuner était très copieux. La chambre très confortable, etc.
5 out of 5
by eduardo from Santiago de chile

Una buena experiencia.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente la estadía, lo más destacable, la actitud de todo el personal del hotel por prestar la mejor atención al pasajero. Habitación y baño limpios y ordenados. Cafetería con buen desayuno bufete incluido, además de una pequeña carta para almuerzo o cena, adecuados y económicos. Su ubicación muy buena, queda a distancia caminable de plaza armas y todo centro histórico. En resumen recomendable, de todas maneras.
5 out of 5
by Ana Lucía from Bogotá Colombia

Excelenta experiencia

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Sobresale amabilidad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful rooms, helpful staff

Posted Jan 29, 2016
My husband and I stayed at Pension Alemana the two nights following our completion of the Inka Trail. We wanted a comfortable place to rest before returning home and this hotel exceeded those expectations. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. Our room was on the third floor and we had a great view of the city from our balcony. The luggage we had stored there before our trek was even already in our room when we arrived. The hotel is a short walk from Plaza de Armas and San Blas, along with several other places of interest such as Sacsayhuaman. The included breakfast is satisfying, ranging from cereal and fruit to fresh cooked eggs and pancakes with a varied selection of vegetable toppings. We would definitely stay at Pension Alemana again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Perú

Hotel con linda vista

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: La infraestructura
Cons: Si, la ducha de mi cuarto estaba un poco pequeña
Location: Cerca de la Plaza de Armas, restaurants, bares
Hotel con linda vista de la ciudad del Cusco, accesible, cerca de la plaza, lkindo estilo alemán con staff super amable.