Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Nice hotel, but no double beds

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The quaint little garden
Cons: Offer double beds & don't argue with customers that in Peru double beds are offered as 2 single beds or inform the customer in advance of non avail.
Location: Walking distance to all sight seeing places and the Plaza de Armas
Lovely hotel, nice situated but they only provide 2 single beds. When I consulted with the reception about the double bed I had requested, I was advised only 2 rooms or so have double beds and they were taken. I was taken a back as I specifically requested a double bed for my husband and I. The hotel did not seem bothered or interested to offer a solution. I slept very uncomfortable with no Air Conditioner available in the rooms either.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful stay. Attention to detail

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The staff did everything in their power to make our stay comfortable, easy and enjoyable. Nora went above and beyond helping my sister who was sick.
Cons: Possibly the strength of the wifi. Small issue
Location: Location was perfect as it was slightly out of the noise and busle of Centro. San Blas is a lovely area with nice restaurants and cafes
Alemana was a wonderful experience right from our initial warm greeting after many hours in transit to the incredibly helpful patient staff.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North bay, Ontario

Excellent accommodation with amazing Breakfast

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Reception outstanding and very helpful. The breakfast is excellent
Cons: Inform users not to be so loud when they are getting up early
Location: Perfect area
Excellent hotel with great service and breakfast. When we arrived the front desk staff give us a full briefing about their service. Storing our suitcase for 4 days while visiting other areas. Very beautiful accomodation and area to relax. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Un excelente hotel maravilloso

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Excelente, atención, instalaciones y comida. Solo falla un poco el internet pero sumamente recomendable
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overraskende flott

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Overraskende fint hotell i idyllisk del av Cuzco. Må tåle litt bakker hvis du skal gå en tur.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful Hotel in Cusco!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The staff and the rooms were all great.
Cons: Some of the taxis didn't know where it was located, so that would be good if it were a bit easier to find :)
Location: Although I didn't spend much time in the city, I loved the view from the restaurant in the hotel.
This hotel was wonderful. The staff greeted us even though we arrived late and made sure we were settled in after a very long day. The room was so welcoming and comfortable. The breakfast was WONDERFUL. The food was so good and they were so pleasant - we really felt like we were family! I would totally stay there again if given the opportunity to visit that great city again!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california


Posted Sep 15, 2015
Took an early check in without a extra fee. They let my girlfiend check in( diferent flights) check in early 9 am withou a extra fee and her name was not on the reservation.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Marcia from Bend, OR

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff and breakfast were excellent. The only complaint is that the wifi didn't work well and I was never able to access it on my tablet.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente alternativa de hospedaje.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by sara

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Our first impression of hotel Alemana was really good. We had a modern room with two big beds. Really good standard. Then we figured out the toilet didnt flush. We got help right away but it was impossible to fix it. We then got another room which was smaller , less modern, cold but the toilet worked. We were disaponted our second room was far from the standard of the room we got in the first place.