Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but no Internet

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Don't go if you need a good Internet connection. We stayed for 6 nights in Dec 2015, and even checking email was an ordeal. We complained to the hotel, but the solution they arranged was unsatisfactory. They sent us a cheese plate and bottle of wine to apologize, but I'd rather have good Internet connection when I am paying over $700 a night, right? Cusco Internet network is good. My friends who stayed at other hotels had no problem, and I could see that every coffee house and restaurant in the city provided better connectivity than Monasterio, unfortunately. The hotel is highly, highly overrated, in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Don't go if you need Internet

Posted Dec 28, 2015
I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. Staff is pleasing and kind, but the hotel is overpriced and the Internet does not work. At first I thought the internet problems were due to the Cusco infrastructure. Soon I realized that other hotels, bars, restaurants, etc, all had and offered fast and reliable connection. Next time I will be in Cusco will look for a different hotel. Definitely not returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent 5-star hotel in the center of Cusco

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Charming, 5-star quality.
Location: Close to everything.
Excellent and very charming hotel with very friendly staff. Short walking distance to the main plaza with lots of good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Had a Kindle stolen out of my room and whoever stole it then proceeded to purchase 16 Spanish language books on the Inca's. Don't really expect this out of such a high quality hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberta from New York, NY

cusco on vacation

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel - highly recommend for service, location, comfort, food and overall luxury. Hotel setting is amazing, amenities in the room perfect. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast had a huge variety. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente , el mejor Htl de Cuzco sin lugar a dudas , servicio 100 puntos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by charline from Paris

Superbe hôtel dans un lieu fascinant.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Cet hôtel, était un rêve après 4 jours de trek qui ont fini par le somptueux Mach Picchu. Le cadre est superbe, les chambres spacieuses et la literie très confortable. Le service est parfait et le petit déjeuner est un régal. Un pur plaisir. Il manque juste un spa a mon avis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Beautiful historic hotel in the heart of cusco

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Wifi
Location: Everything is within walking distance. Good restaurant across the street, Cicciolina.
We were in Cusco for four nights and enjoyed the attention to detail and the impeccable service from each and every member of the staff. The Monastario is a beautiful hotel with lovely grounds. Our room came with an amazing breakfast served either in the garden or a in the glassed in dining area looking onto the grounds. The lobby has a dramatic bar area with very good Pisco sours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Clean, beautiful very helpful staff

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Beautifully decorated, clean, and centrally located