Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe Texas

Perfect location! BEAUTIFL grounds

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Location, beautiful grounds, bird watching, hot tub, room, breakfast.....
Cons: ceilong fans in the rooms that dont have air conditioning
Location: Machuc Picchu right there! Didn,t have to worry about lines, and left and came back in after a break
Everything was great except our room was very hot. No air conditioning in superior rooms and no ceiling fan which would realy have helped. at 12:30AM I finaly called down for a fan. Fan was terrible hardly any air coming out of it. But LOVED everything else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Best for going to Machu Picchu 2/day

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: 遺跡に近い
遺跡に近く、午前と午後、休憩を挟んで2回マチュピチュに行きました。 部屋で横になってからゆっくり2回目に行けたので良かったです。 部屋は清潔で、広さも普通でした。 マウンテンビューの部屋のテラスは共用とはいえ広く、そこからワイナピチュが見えます。 また、スイートルームのテラスは大変広く、サンベッドが二台、ソファが二台、カフェテーブルと椅子が二脚あっても まだまだゆったりしていました。 なので、ここで六人でルームサービスの食事をとっても充分な広さでした。 TVの番組数も充実していて、NHKもあったので、日本のニュースなども見ることができ良かったです。 食事はアルコール類もすべて宿泊料金に含まれていました。 内容もバラエティに富み、肉類はなんでも揃い、アルパカステーキもありました。 魚介は、種類は少ないものの白身魚のソテーなどがメインはあり、前菜にはホタテを使ったものなどもありました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

5 stars right next to Machu Picchu

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Machu Picchu ruins
Wow. Wow. Wow. Everything you could ask for and more. Impeccable service. Excellent Food. Anything you could imagine in small intimate rooms. Incredible Grounds. walk 50 yards to the ruins. Only way to go
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Steer Well Clear of this Sub-standard Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Very little, beyond the location
Cons: Potential to be outstanding in a thousand different ways, but progressively being destroyed every day under the status quo.
Location: MP
Unmatched location at the gates of Machhu Pichhu, but....you can only stretch that so far. Appalling staff, very poorly trained in basic hotel hospitality....its not the junior staff, they're just fine, but the supervisors/seniors among them just don't get it. An overpriced restaurant (well, its the only one for miles around, so gouging is the name of the game...) that is little more than a school cafeteria...pathetic furniture and ambiance. Tiny, poorly-equipped bathrooms, no aircon (though the room thermostat pretends there is) in the 75-80 F heat. Dingy lobby, not worthy of even a 2-start hotel anywhere else in the world. Belmond Group, wake-up call.....this hotel is crushing your reputation, we have stayed at your superb properties in Cusco (Montesario) and Lima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wow, what an amazing place to stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: I can't imagine what. only wish i had more time
from the amazing food to the incredible staff. this is the one place to stay in peru.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudia Miyoko

UMA EXPERIENCIA PARA OSTENTAR APENAS......

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
FOI UMA ESTADIA MUITO RÁPIDA, VALE PELA LOCALIZAÇAO E PELO SERVIÇO ALL INCLUSIVE, MAS ESPERAVA MUITO MAIS DESTE HOTEL. ESPERAVA POR ALGO MAIS LUXUOSO OU TALVEZ NEM TAO LUXUOSO, MAS UMA DECORACAO MAIS IMPONENTE, COMO É O LUGAR. UMA COMIDA MELHOR ELABORADA, MAIS REFINADA, E MAIORES VARIEDADES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yanina from Burlingame , California

basic rooms but can't beat the location and servic

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
the location and service were superb! We were the only people in Machu Pichu at 6am!!! The staff was accommodating and the the food was very good. Unfortunately the rooms do not live up to the price of the facility. Rooms are tiny and are very basic!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Try not to think about the cost!

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
It is very expensive for what you get but the location can't be beaten. Be aware the basic room has a view into the next room only a foot or two away. They upgraded us when they saw how disappointed we were. Staff are very good. Tip - forget the tranquil sunrise in MP, it is very crowded when gates open. The evenings are much better before they kick you out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from San Diego, CA, USA

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome service, excellent location and food (get the all inclusive package totally worth it) , rooms are a bit small and although we were supposed to have a view of wayanapicchu there was a tree blocking our view. We were celebrating our 10th anniversary and the staff went out of their way to make our ocassion a special one. Nothing beats being able to go to your room after a long hike in Machu Picchu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excelente

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
una experiencia inovidable!!