Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: History and setting in a monastery.
Cons: Beds were hard and shower curtains would be nice.
Location: Beautiful setting for romance but not in a town for site seeing or families.
Was concerned when we arrived as town is quote rustic. Have to drive up a gravel alley, past some beat up buildings to reach the site. They cam out and unlocked the gate for the van to enter. After all this, we entered to find a well maintained and beautiful hotel with a view of the mountains. The service was great and the staff really wanted to help. Slight language barrier but no more than to be expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Very nice place to stay

Posted May 23, 2015
It's a very nice place to stay especially if you like a nice place that is off the beaten path. Transportation here is much better than it seems. You can actually hail a cab on the street but ask locals about cost first to make sure your are not being taken. Also get a room close to desk if you want to use wifi actually inside your room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

lindo, limpio y acogedor.

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
El hotrl es muy bonito, limpio, buen mantenimiento, personas muy amables. La habitacion esta bien pero las camas deberian ser mas comodas y el baño deberia tener puerta en la ducha para quw no se moje todo el Baño. El rerestaurante es bueno pero el desayuno podria ser mejor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felipe from Mexico

Boutique San Agustin Monasterio comentado por F

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
A mi esposa y a mi nos parecio un hotel típico del lugar, considerando que fue un monasterio, un lugar interesante y de facilidad para el descanso. cumplio nuestras expectativas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Arcadia, CA

Repurposed monastery

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, nice dining room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillip from Los Angeles, CA

Garden was nice

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
There aren't many options in Urubamba. This is your run of the mill hotel, and is a place to rest your head if you're heading to the Sacred Valley. The Gardens are nice, but the bed is very hard. If the bed was more comfortable I would be giving a different review - felt like I was sleeping on the floor. The people that work there are very nice, and extremely helpful. The hotel seems very safe, as they have a guard at the front that locks the gate entrance of the hotel. There are really no other alternatives to eating at the hotel so you may want to bring some food with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Felipe from Santiago

Paz, tranquilidad, descanso.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Un lugar de descanso, ideal para hacer un break antes de conocer Machu Picchu. En un monasterio del siglo XVI, con vistas increíbles de la montaña y una tranquilidad que no tiene precio. El servicio muy bueno, tratando de resolver todos los problemas. El único pero, es que solicitamos una habitación de dos camas y nos habían asignado una de un cama full. Finalemente nos quedamos en una muy buena habitación doble, aunque un poco riesgosa para estar con un bebe, por estar la cama en un altillo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tharsio from Los Angeles

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
The place is really beautiful...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruben from Mexico

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is set up on an ancient monastery, it still has its chappel. The restaurant is superb, the gardens well kept for and the rooms ample and clean. Not much to do in town, but it is a good place to sleep when traveling the sacred valley. Good deal for your money. A $35 dollar 20 minute taxi ride from Ollantaytambo train station. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, we had a great time. Staff was wonderful, though most only speak Spanish. Food was good.