Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful settings. Quite and friendly stuff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Nice stuff. Very authentic. Recommend to anyone who will enjoy a quiet stay here
3 out of 5
by erika viviana from Lima , Perú

Estadía regular

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Las habitaciones que tienen habitaciones arriba son ruidosas y mal diseñadas, la luz del día te da en el rostro. Ubicado lejos de la plaza y entrada con dificultad. Wifi solo en zonas comunes.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Toronto

Muy burns estadia

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien
5 out of 5
by EVELYN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Habib Georges

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Habib Georges from Barueri

Muita paz e tranquilidade

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel fica em um lugar extremamente calmo e relaxante, o oposto em relação aos hoteis que ficam no centro de Cusco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: History and setting in a monastery.
Cons: Beds were hard and shower curtains would be nice.
Location: Beautiful setting for romance but not in a town for site seeing or families.
Was concerned when we arrived as town is quote rustic. Have to drive up a gravel alley, past some beat up buildings to reach the site. They cam out and unlocked the gate for the van to enter. After all this, we entered to find a well maintained and beautiful hotel with a view of the mountains. The service was great and the staff really wanted to help. Slight language barrier but no more than to be expected.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Lima

Regio!

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Very nice place to stay

Posted May 23, 2015
It's a very nice place to stay especially if you like a nice place that is off the beaten path. Transportation here is much better than it seems. You can actually hail a cab on the street but ask locals about cost first to make sure your are not being taken. Also get a room close to desk if you want to use wifi actually inside your room
4 out of 5
by Canadian visiter

An interesting place to stay

Posted May 11, 2015 on CheapTickets
We really enjoyed our stay at the San Agustin Monestario. The breakfast was varied and good. We ate dinner there several evenings and mostly had the place to ourselves. It is a short walk to the main street and about 20 minutes to the main square. The views of the hills above town are wonderful. The staff was helpful and did their best to accommodate our minimal Spanish. The chapel is a special treat--like stepping back into the last century. We would recommend the Monestario without hesitation.