Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port macquarie

Buen hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: En el centro de la cuidad cerca de todo
Hotel en perfecto ubicación con excelente servicios con un buen servicio cliente .
4 out of 5
by Eloy Eduardo from Lima

Buen Hotel, pero en subida.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Buen Hotel, Limpio, Habitación Amplia, Acogedor, a 3 cuadras de la Plaza de Armas, Desayuno aceptable. Muy amables los que nos atendieron. Si bien esta a solo 3 cuadras de la plaza de Armas, estas cuadras son de subida, las 2 primeras suaves y la ultima muy empinada (Esto puede resultar muy incomodo a personas de Edad), pero esto se puede solucionar tomando un taxi por 3 soles (US$ 1). De bajada no hay problema.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frankfurt

Sehr zentral

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Kleiner eigener garten mit top aussicht
Cons: Leider keine heizmöglichkeit im zimmer ( nachts wurde es doch schon frisch )
Location: Super zentral am hang gelegen
Sehr zentral gelegen , wlan vorhanden aber relativ langsam im zimmer, frühstück ausreichend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quite place

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
This is a real cozy, comfy, quite, rustic, antique-ish place in a good location to the center of downtown Cuzco. Wooden floor (creaking.. ),bed frame from ancient time, clean linens and helpful staffs are the things I remember about this place. Breakfast was not impressive thou.
5 out of 5
by Cielo Rocio from Bogotá

EXCELENTES VACACIONES Y MUY BUEN SERVICO DEL HOTEL

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
EXCELENTES VACACIONES. Muy buen servicio en los desayunos, hospitalidad, tranquilidad del hotel, muy cerca del centro y sin ruidos. Muchas gracias Walas y Dalma por estar pendientes de nosotros. Muchas gracias por su efectividad al momento de quedarse parte de mi equipaje, amablemente me lo hicieron llegar a Lima por una agencia de envios. Muchas gracias estamos muy agradecidos.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Florida

Up on a hill, "rustic" and minimal, but nice

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at 4-5 hotels while visiting Cusco and Sacred Valley. This was my favorite. The price is good and the service was good. The rooms are minimal and the floors creak and there is a chance that you might not have hot water (I always did)...but the staff is helpful, the breakfast is good, and you get what you pay for. If you want the niceties of a 4-5 star hotel, you're gonna need to book a 5 star hotel. Clean beds, hot shower, fresh breakfast, helpful staff, fairly quiet. It is way up at the top of the hill in San Blas, so if you don't want to walk up that every night, maybe not for you. I loved it! However, shy'ed away when my older father came for the second week of my trip.
4 out of 5
by Rønnaug Skjelle from Askim

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Bra beliggenhet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Clean hostel with helpful staff. A little uphill walk from the main square.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Freezing

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The place was minimal, but for the price, it should have provided at least some comfort. The rooms were freezing, slightly warmer than outside, and the space heater we asked for didn't work well. The bathroom water was warm at best. I slept on 2 pairs of pants and my jacket. If this place was cheaper like many of the other hostels, fine, but it's not. Find somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Buena Vista Cuzco

Posted Jul 5, 2014
A la recherche d'un hôtel calme et situé dans le centre de Cuzco, Buena Vista est l'endroit idéal. Localisé à 10 mn de la Place d'Armes, sur le chemin de Sacsawaman, ce petit hôtel offre une belle vue sur la ville et des chambres spacieuses, de type coloniales, avec des douches chaudes et TV câblée, un bon accès internet par Wifi, et une cuisine qui permet de préparer des plats le soir, lorsque la température tombe et qu'il est parfois peu souhaitable de sortir dîner. Le personnel est accueillant, et il est aussi rare que l'hôtel soit complet. Il est toutefois dommage que l'hôtel ne dispose pas de téléphone dans la chambre, et c'est peut-être la seule critique pour une petit hôtel de ce type. J'y suis resté 15 jours pour un prix très raisonnable et ne regrette pas la visite. En un mot, petit hôtel calme, un peu retiré, parfait pour un séjour de longue duréee.