Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Not a great hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent. Very kind and helpful. Location was incredible.
Cons: The staircase must be rebuilt. Does not meet standards. Have to pay attention every time because stairs are not the same hight. Internet signal weak.
Location: Great location. Just one block from the main square, on a street where taxis are allowed.
Third floor room, no elevator, uneven stairs, at high altitude, tough climb. Very uncomfortable experience. Had to think twice before deciding to go to our room. Overal architecture bad. Windows looked to nowhere. Some, to the corridor, so there were privacy issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank your very much for taking the time to share your review with us. I appreciate you sharing your comments and I am glad to know you found our location convenient. I would like to mention that we are located in historic bulding that is national property and holds the city’s rustic charm. However, rest assured we make a priority of our guest’s safety and take the necesary measures to ensure it. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Kind regards, Katia Morante Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great for what you could expect in Cuzco. Very close to the Plaza de Armas, shopping, museums and restaurants. My only complaint is that it's advertised that there's an airport shuttle (although I'm not sure with arriving flights) there is no shuttle service to the airport. They were very helpful in calling a taxi for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for such good comments about your recent visit to our hotel Casa Andina Classic Cusco Cathedral. We are pleased that our location was to your liking. Our priority is the satisfaction of our guests. I would like to take this opportunity to mention that we offer a shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, you can request it when booking and just as well, we also taxi services to the airport. You only need to ask for it at the reception. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you. Sincerely, Katia Morante Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but high price for the value

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I booked the hotel since Casa Andina has a lot of locations and the pictures showed nice modern rooms. However I do not like the following: 1. Wifi. It is only free in common areas and you can have ONE user at the time. So if two people in your room need internet they cannot connect at the same time. You must wait like 30-60 minutes to change devices. 2. There is no restaurant in the hotel. 3. Room that I had did not have an exterior window (no natural light whatsover) and the bathroom had no extractor. 4. The only window in my room was to a corridor where the light was always on so my room was not dark at night. Dark during the day and light at night... Should be the other way. 5. Breakfast was "okay". I do love the location of the hotel. It is VERY comfortable to stay there. The rooms are modernly equipped (good TV, bed and furniture).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and write this review. It’s very important for us to learn about the impressions of our guests, it help us identify our improvement opportunities. We are glad that you found our location convenient. Please allow me to mention that we offer a free connection that is available in all common areas, such as lobby, restaurant, lounge, etc. On the other hand, we offer a High Speed connection that is available in the rooms as well and has an extra charge. We appreciate the feedback you provide and we are looking forward to serving you once again at any of our hotels. Sincerely, Katia Morante Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Great location one block from Plaza de Armas

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff, hot water.
Cons: A little noisy in our room from bar next door.
Location: Within one block are two magnificent cathedrals and three blocks from museums of Incan and Pre-Colombian art. Great places to eat everywhere.
This is a great hotel with a very convenient location close to the Cathedral, several museums, shopping, food, and hiking/tour companies. Very modern and clean, hot water, excellent breakfast, and wifi. The greatest asset is their staff which was super helpful and spoke English. The only downside of this hotel is that there is a bar/nightclub next door that is very load and you could hear the music from it somewhat late into the evening from our room. Other than this, I don't have a bad thing to say about our stay. This is the second Casa Andina property I've stayed at in Peru, and they do not disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your nice review with us and many other travelers, regarding your experience at our hotel Casa Andina Classic Cusco Catedral. We are glad to know that you were more than satisfied during your stay with us, and we are pleased that our facilities and the service provided meet your expectations. Rest assured that I will share your comments with our team. We appreciate the feedback provided and we are looking forward to serving you once again at any of our hotels. Sincerely, Katia Morante Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Miguel from Morristown

Great hotel experience

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Came here after having trouble with another hotel. This was so much better in every way. Highly recommend this hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience in our hotel Casa Andina Classic Cusco Catedral. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you. Sincerely, Katia Morante Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Silvia from Texas, USA

Casa Andina review

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Casa Andina. The location is excellent, very close to the Plaza de Armas and everything else. The room was big and clean. The shower was wonderful. The only con is that they have free wifi only in the lobby. If you want wifi in your room, you have to pay a fee.You won't be disappointed with casa Andina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review with us and many other travelers. It was an honor for us to have you as our guest during your trip to Cusco. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities. We are very glad to know that you were able to enjoy the history of the touristic province of Cusco. Please let me mention that we offer a free connection that is available in all common areas, such as lobby, restaurant, lounge, etc. On the other hand, we offer a High Speed connection that is available in the rooms as well and has an extra charge. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again, thank you very much for choosing us. Kind regards, Katia Morante Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, near restaurants and stores

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, very good bed, nice shower
Cons: Air condition in room, will keep the noise out, and some of the bugs too, a hotel restauran,and room service will be great
Location: Right behind Plaza de ARMAS ,closed to everything, restaurants,stores,cafes, about a block from chocolate museum, etc, it's in the center of all
It was ok over all, clean , near everything , we were there the day before the election , and since there was no air condition in room,the windows were open and it was very, very noisy,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Convinience Location

Posted Dec 23, 2015
It is a very nice Hotel, very clean and fresh, the Hotel staff was so friendly. It is located in perfect area, closed to all restaurants and principal tourist places. Walking distance to all points, Hotel price is very aceptable for all benefits. Breakfast was delicious and very delicious Coca Tea 24/7. 100% Recommended for future guests, very nice experience at Cass Andina Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by The Casa Andina team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know your experience with us was so pleasant, it's truly rewarding for us to read your kind words. We hope to have the joy of welcoming back in this or any of our properites. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Chile

Good but poor breakfast and water preasure

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good Hotel in general, only problems was water preasure and poor breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015
Dear guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel, it was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel and serve you. We appreciate the opportunity you give us to improve, next year we will chance for better, remodeling rooms, and we sincerely hope you shall us the chance to serve you once again at any of our hotels. Kind regards, Rene Huaranca Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a major attraction

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff and the hotel is in a good location close to the Plaza de Armas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Rene, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I appreciate the time you took to share your review regarding your experience at our hotel. It’s a pleasure for us to know that you found our facilities to your liking. We really hope to have joy welcoming you back again anytime soon. Kind regards, Rene Huaranca, Hotel Manager