Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay in Cusco!!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
This hotel is very central to everything and the staff was super friendly. Breakfast was great, lots of variety great service. General TiPS....when you get to Cusco just relax in your room the first day/night. The altitude is no joke. The hotel provides oxygen for $35 so if you are feeling light headed or out of breath this comes in handy. ALSO no alcohol or heavy foods the first night. High altitude affects your digestive system so take it easy. If you are going to Machu Picchu leave your luggage at the hotel or pack lightly. The train station is 30 minutes away and traffic is awful so the less you carry the easier your life will be! Bon voyage my friends!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Miguel Trujillo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your opinion regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection. We very much appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, it helps us to improve the quality of our service on a daily basis. We are very pleased to know that our facilities, rooms, breakfast and service provided met your expectations. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you. Kind regards, Miguel Trujillo Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great hotel and location. Rooms are clean and comfortable.Walking distance from all attractions. Great service all around. Highly recommended. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Miguel Trujillo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your opinion regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection. We very much appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, it helps us to improve the quality of our service on a daily basis. We are very pleased to know that our facilities, rooms, breakfast and service provided met your expectations. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you. Kind regards, Miguel Trujillo Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The hotel is located at a renovated house and is 10min walking from Plaza de Armas in Cusco. We got an upgrade to the junior suite which was very nice. The breakfast is basic but tasty. Their restaurant Alma has a great Cebiche!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Miguel Trujillo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your opinion regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection. We very much appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, it helps us to improve the quality of our service on a daily basis. We are very pleased to know that the property location was on your convenience and our facilities, rooms, breakfast and service provided met your expectations. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you. Kind regards, Miguel Trujillo Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

Staff is great but not a 4 star

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: OK location walking distance to everything
First off let me start by saying that the staff at this establishment is great. Upon arriving back from a four day trek up the Inca Trail sleeping in a tent for three nights all we wanted was a four-star room, shower, and a good nights sleep. Upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely staff member who promptly checked us in just before midnight and showed us to are room. After entering the room we found that we were in for everything but a 4 star stay. The Decour and state of the room is what I assume would be found at a Motel 6 not a a four star resort. The bathrooms floor tile was dirty, the shower was riddled with mold, and had outdated fixtures. The bathroom door was so warped from improper ventilation of the steam from the shower that you had to lean on it full force in order to shut it. The hotel is in need of an overhaul which might be going on as we were rudely awakened by maintenance at 6:50 AM buy them pounding on the wall in a room adjacent to ours and using a loud drill. The bed was OK but upon waking in the morning my wife and I both had bug bites that I would love to a tribute to our hiking trip but can't as they were not there prior tothe stay. Check out was at 10am I don't leave bad reviews I leave truthful ones and I hope this helps with your choice and hotel in Cusco. It is a beautiful city but there are way better options. Hope this helps. We stayed in a superior room with king bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Miguel Trujillo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took to share your experience. We apologize for not getting to meet your expectations on our hotel as well as for any inconveniences you may have presented during your stay. We are really taking into account your feedback as it will definitely help us to note those matters that may need more attention from our side. I would like to take this opportunity to share with you that we will be starting a renovation process next year. Please, know that we always seek to ensure our guests' satisfaction and we will definitely be taking into consideration your feedback as it will help us to improve. Kind regards, Miguel Trujillo Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No free internet in rooms, check out too early.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: It is a 10 minute walk away from the main square Plaza de Armas. There are plenty of restaurants and stores in between.
Rooms a bit too small. Windows should be sound proof as you can hear clearly people talking outside. On the other hand, staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is good and we were allowed to check out 11 AM instead of 10 AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Miguel Trujillo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take our guests' opinion into account and evaluate our improvement options. I am pleased to know that the property location was on your convenience, as well as the staff and services provided in the restaurant met your expectation. I am truly sorry to know we couldn't meet your expectations regarding the noise and the diturbance in the corridors, I apologize for this inconvenience. I would like to take this opportunity to mention that we will be starting a renovation process next year. It will include some mayor improvements regarding the infrastructure and respecting the history of the building at the same time. Kind regards, Miguel Trujillo Hotel manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: Noisy
Location: La Bodega, you wont regret it.
Walls are a little thin and the water takes about 5 minutes to get hot but in the grand scheme of things, we had a good stay. We were use to getting up early but bring ear plugs if you want to sleep in. Cozy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Miguel Trujillo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I truly appreciate that you took the time to share your review regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection. Firstly I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations and the impression you took regarding the hot wáter and noise in our hotel. It is really important for us to guarantee quality service and we will definitely be taking into consideration your comments. As well, our maintenance department will take immediate action to correct this matter regarding the water temperature. Once again I express my sincere apology and I truly hope that you can give us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Miguel Trujillo Hotel manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ah

5-10 mn to airport. Welcoming staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean not fancy but very convenient for a quick rest between flights. Ask Mr Cabeza to provide round trip pick up for 20usd. In blue collar section of town. Great personal service. Nearby Peruvian fast food restaurants. Make sure you ask the hot water to be turned on after hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Miguel Trujillo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your opinion regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection. We very much appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, it helps us to improve the quality of our service on a daily basis. We are very pleased to know that the property location, staff and our facilities provided met your expectations. We will definitely be taking into consideration your comments, our maintenance department will take immediate action to correct the matter regarding the water temperature. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you. Kind regards, Miguel Trujillo Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
My window was open when I arrived, which let in mosquitos. I didn't realize they were there untill I woke up with bites all over me. Nice room and the staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Miguel Trujillo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your opinion regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection. We very much appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, it helps us to improve the quality of our service on a daily basis. We are very pleased to know that our facilities and services provided met your expectations. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you. Kind regards, Miguel Trujillo Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice 4 star hotel close 10 blocs from downtown

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Very friendly staff. The breakfast is good. The hotel's restaurant is beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Miguel Trujillo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your opinion regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection. We very much appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, it helps us to improve the quality of our service on a daily basis. We are very pleased to know that our facilities, breakfast and service provided met your expectations. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you. Kind regards, Miguel Trujillo Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
If you are looking for well located hotel with reasonable price, I think this hotel is fine. The location, arquitecture, restaurant and staff were great. But the room was very cold and dark, also smelled like medicine. Plus, no soundproof at all. We couldn't sleep because of other guests staying above us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by lucho, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your opinion regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection hotel. We are very pleased to know that our location and our staff met your expectations. On the other hand, I would like to take this opportunity to share with you that we will be starting a renovation process this year, we hope to have you again with us so you can appreciate the improvements we will be doing. Rest assured, our priority is our guests’ satisfaction. We are very pleased to know that our breakfast met your expectations We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. Kind regards, Lucho Espejo M. Front Desk Manager.