Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my room very much, but it appears that the rooms are not consistent. My friends did not enjoy there room as much. Breakfast is okay, wifi is spotty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
It. Is to far from activities and is high over the city and many steps to climb. Not accessible to taxis
3 out of 5
by Russell from NYC

Good view, good value

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed this hotel and thought it gave a GREAT value for the low price. As others note - the view is incredible. Great view from our room and very nice to eat breakfast in the dining room with the view in front as well. The heating in the room was useless and we were supposed to have a fireplace - although we wouldn't have used it - that we didn't have. Breakfast was nice, rooms quiet, - overall a great value.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Columbus, Ohio

Amazing view and breakfast.

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing view of the city of Cuzco. Probably one of the best views from a hotel room!! They also have a really good breakfast. I was so happy to have fresh fruit after being in Argentina for a week with only bread for breakfast. It was cool to have a fireplace, but I didn't use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, lots of stairs

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
There are good things and bad things about this hotel; my main gripe is stairs. It's built onto a hill, and the stairs are uneven, so it was pretty difficult for us to get our luggage all the way up. Of course, my main compliment is the view! Getting up all those stairs was worth it to sit in our little sitting room, or even out on the common area, and look out over the area of Cusco. My husband and I got a bottle of wine and enjoyed the night on the patio. It does feel a little older, with some seriously creaky floors, but the staff was nice and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by Toni N. from Oregon

Great place to stay for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great hostal type place to stay for the cost. Gonzalo was a tremendous help in booking our trip to Machu Picchu!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Quite a nice hotel a little far from the main place "plaza de arma" but we really enjoyed the view, we enjoyed the little 5-8 min walk everyday, internet was OK for us. Staff was really nice. Breakfast very good.
1 out of 5
by Traveler DC

Not a good location

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Orbitz
If you stay there, be ready to walk uphill for a while because no one will drop you off at their door, and get a map to know where to go because the only help you will get from the staff if you get lost will be to walk out the door to see if you are around, i.e. they think you are dumb enough to miss their front sign. When you get to the room, they won't start the heater or tell you how to use it. BTW, the view you see in the picture if from their dinning room so don't expect to have a stunning view of Cuzco from there. Long story short, Do I recommend this hotel? No, Would I like to book another night there? Definitely not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The view at night of Cusco was beautiful and the decor of the hotel is unique and really neat.
Cons: We needed an electrical extension because there was only one outlet in the room. I would suggest that they have some decent ones available for guests
Location: Lots to do in Cusco!
We arrived late in the evening though we had made the reservation long before and had communicated with the staff that we were arriving late but they were not very prepared for us. They put us in a room which was right under the stairs which was very noisy especially in the morning when a large group of tourists came tromping down the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Canada

A nice place to relax

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Situated high above downtown Cusco. Affording beautiful views and tranquility. Patrick and the rest of the staff were very accommodating and kind. 20 mins walk to Sacsayhuaman entrance from hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by patrick, Hotel Management
thanks for staying with us and your kind review- hope i find you and the twins in good health-look forward to seeing you again.patrick