Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from Texas

Quaint Cusco Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: It felt like we were staying at the house of a hospitable relative.
Cons: They need a sign on the door. We had trouble finding it, so make sure you know the address before you go.
Location: Only a 7 minute walk to downtown. Located on little-known pedestrian street, so tell taxis to take you to the closest driving street (Choquechaka).
Our stay was great. They let us keep our bags there before check in AND after check out, which was extremely helpful since our busses in and out of town ran through the night. Breakfast was simple but plentiful and tasty (bread with jelly, juice, tea or coffee, eggs scrambled or fried).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Great location and great staff

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Casa de Mama Cusco was a great place to stay in the San Blas area of Cusco. It is up a steep little street a few blocks from the main square (Plaza de Armas). The staff was great at helping us know how best to get around the city and the area around it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

We Miss Mama

Posted Jul 14, 2011
We had such a great and comfortable stay. It was winter so the place was cold but we stayed warm under the alpaca blankets and with the room heater. I especially love the caretaker of the hotel, my friend and I never stopped thinking about her for the rest of our trip she was always caring and always there when we needed her. Thanks for an unforgettable stay in Cusco!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake forest, CA

Cute, but needs a lot of improvements.

Posted May 1, 2011
Stayed here 2 nights April 2011 Pros: amazing views, super friendly staff, very cute tree house like guest house in a great location. Cons: The bed was extremely uncomfortable, the towels were thin and rough, the hot water was only in the shower and was luke warm at best with no pressure. The room got very cold at night so we used the space heater and 3 blankets. Breakfast was just bread butter and jam.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Jul 21, 2010
The ladies that run the hostal are very pleasant however it's too expensive compare to other hostals in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Chic treehouse

Posted Jul 7, 2010
Casa de Mama is located in San Blas area which is full of restaurants, shops and also very close to Plaza de Armas. Mercedes is very nice host. Their staffs , Carmen and Micheal are very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: personalen
Cons: allt dörrar fönster toaletter
Location: du har hela stan på 5 minuters gängavstånd. obs många trappor upp till hotellet bäst för backpacker utan väskor
Cuzco med fler försäljare än turister. ingång till inkariket. med strejker som hindrade turisten för vidare färd i 2 dagar
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mercedes, Hotel Management
We really regret your experience in our city, but as I am concerned our service has ots limit to Casa de Mama Cusco . Kind regards Mercedes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nos robaron

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: La ubicacion
Cons: La seguridad
Aun cuando el hotel contaba con una puerta cerrada y la habitacion independiente se metieron a nuestro cuarto por la madrugada mientras dormiamos y se llevaron nuestras carteras, intentamos alcanzar y ver quienes fueron pero no fue posible, lo unico razonable fue que el hotel no nos cobro la estadia pero al final el viaje se nos complico y no pudimos disfrutarlo tanto como nos hubiese gustado
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mercedes, Hotel Management
El encabezamiento que pone a su comentario es por demás malintencionado, da la impresión que le robamos nosotros . lamentamos lo que le pasó, pero dejamos muy claro que Ud. no pagó nada por una larga estadía. Jamás se comprobó robo alguno, somos muy atentos con nuestros huéspedes como lo dicen todos nuestros huéspedes, jamás pasó algo como lo que Ud. indica. Qué lamentable manera de expresar, causando más daño del ya ocasionado a nuestra imagen-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by かば from グアテマラ

過しやすい空間で値段も手ごろ・・・自炊もできる

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: ホームステイの様な雰囲気
Cons: 工事中で会ったこと
Location: 満足。喧騒から程よく離れているけど決して遠くなく、お散歩が楽しい
宿泊時は工事中でしたが・・・ 大きなホテルでは決して味わうことのできない静けさとスタッフとの親近感、そして可愛らしい導入部の小さな空間が気に入りました。部屋にも寄りますが、窓からの景色も素敵です。またお邪魔することがあれば、是非もう一度訪ねてみたいと思いました。