Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston/Providence

Quaint boutique hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel is very close to the bus to Machu Picchu, shopping markets, restaurants and nightlife. The staff is very friendly and professional. The facilities are well kept. It is a very nice place to stay for the price point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff !!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Very good staff and good location
Cons: Rooms are a little bit small
Location: Very close to bus station to Machu Picchu and to train station to Cusco and Ollantaytambo
Liz is a great manager, she is always looking for customers to be happy, always looking to support you and sharing her knowledge abut the city and the things to do. She is constantly asking how to help you. That is a very positive signal of willingness to great service !
4 out of 5
by José Antônio Santos from Poços de Caldas

Pessoal que entrnde as necessidades fo turista

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Em Águas Calientes tem um detalhe: qurm vai a MachuPicchu volta cansado etc. Este hotel nos permitiu tomar uma ducha antes de pegar o trem para Cusco, apesar de já tetmos feito o check out!
5 out of 5
by Rick from California

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Best part of 30 day vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
It was quite nice and I would recommend to people. Also, they help with your luggage from the station so you better contact them about your arrival time. It's a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impecable, sobriedad y distincion!!!! fabuloso.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Todo!!!!!!!
Altisimo esmero en la atencion. Detalles personales, el dia de nuestro arribo mi hija cumplía 17 años, nos invitaron a una cena gourmet en el restaurant del hotel, y como sorpresa con el postre Torta con velitas para la cumpleañera. La calidez del personal inigualable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Good location on the river. Dinner was good. They left us complementary chocolates and water in the room. They also left us two roses.
Cons: Better quality breakfast, clean the floors in the room, renovate the bathrooms, install windows that close, & use insect repellent.
Location: It is 30 minutes by bus from Machu Picchu. The hotel is located on the river - but in a very poor area. If you have a river view it is somewhat nice.
Do NOT stay at this hotel. It is more like a 2.5* hotel. The floor was not clean, the windows wouldn't close well, there were mosquitoes in the room, the bathroom (and especially the bathtub) was filthy, the staff is poorly trained/ not very hospitable, & the breakfast was poor/ cheap. When we checked in with a girl named Dina, it was clear that she couldn't speak English. Anyway, she was kind enough to upgrade us for our honeymoon anniversary. The only employee who could speak English was Liz, who was very clingy & tried to do anything & everything for a tip. She kept knocking on our door 2-3 times a day asking when we would have dinner/ when we would go out/ when we would be back/ when we would have breakfast/ when we would check-out etc. This was extremely unprofessional & obnoxious. We literally couldn't get rid of her. The day after our check-in, Liz came to pester us when we were having breakfast saying there was a problem with our reservation. She said that Dina made an error & should not have checked us in because we were two ppl instead of one - & that we now need to pay $180 extra even though everything is prepaid for the two nights - & that we should pay it b/c if we don't, the owner will charge Dina. So unprofessional! We refused to pay because this should have been made clear at check-in & not after our stay, & they shouldn't have upgraded us then! Liz pressured us for more tips as though she solved the problem for us! We were tipping her to get rid of her!
5 out of 5
by Monica from Rio de Janeiro

Paraiso em Machu Picchu

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Foi o melhor hotel da nossa viagem, senao um dos melhores que ja ficamos em todas as viagens. Quando entramos no quarto foi simplesmente um Uau!! O quarto ficava praticamente em cima do rio, simplesmente fantastico dormirk com aquele barulho do rio correndo, avista, a atencao dos funcionarios. Simplesment e nota 10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great hotel - close to train station

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Great hotel right on river. Great staff and service. Room very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Base to See Machu Pichu

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here one night as a base to see Machu Pichu. The biggest asset this hotel had was its position. It is just a few minutes down the hill from the train station and around the corner from where the buses leave for Machu Pichu. The rooms have a great view of the river. We were up at 5.00am to get the first bus, but they wern't ready for us for breakfast, despite being told that is when breakfast started abd early starts must be common there.