Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Loved it.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Had s wonderful stay. Not long enough! The staff was very accommodating gave us a beautif upgrade .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the natural beauty with all the wooden sticks on the walls. The restaurant food was delicious.
Cons: Our room location was a bit noisy in the evening.
Location: Good variety of places to eat. I loved the main train going through town. The river and bridges made it very picturesque
Hotel is very modern yet close to all the main street with all the activities of a small town. The train running through the town is a sight to see. It brings you back to a time where cars weren't around. Picture perfect little place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at El Mapi

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at El Mapi! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They met us at the train station and walked us to the hotel. The stay also included a free welcome drink, free dinner, and free breakfast. We would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Philip from Las Vegas

Perfect in All Ways

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay. We were upgraded without asking for it, and given a beautiful, large suite that was tastefully and imaginatively appointed. We were also given a free dinner at the excellent and upscale restaurant. We were escorted by a bellhop back and forth to the Ollataytambo train. The bathroom is funky and very open (awkward, as I was traveling with my daughter). The hotel is architecturally very interesting and super conveniently located. I have no idea why so many reviews are negative, but perhaps we benefited from visiting during a shoulder season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eco-friendly hotel in Aguas Clients

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
If you're in Aguas Clients you're likely here to go to Macchu Picchu. I chose the hotel based on the eco-friendly ethos of the company and hotel. The room was well laid out and the bed was huge and comfortable. Dinner was included in my rate. I personally did not love the food, but it was of higher quality. I hired one of their guides for Macchu Piccu and it was well worth it. Also, if you stay here, you can take guided (for a fee) orchid, bird and garden tours of their sister Inkaterra hotel property which is lovely. A very nice touch is they offered to take my luggage to the train station, which is up many steps and was greatly appreciated. Overall a nice place with nice people. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible food

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Cons: The dinner that it is included has to be improved, it was horrible.
They offer this hotel with dinner included. It is horrible! we couldn't eat it and we went outside for dinner. We recommend the "Indio Feliz" restaurant. The rooms are clean but little.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Perfect Hotel for Visiting Machu Pichu

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
If you are Visitin Machu Pichu or The Valle Sagrado area this is the perfect place to stay
5 out of 5
by Sooin

A great hotel!

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and they gave us free pisco sour coupons to use at their own bar. Their overall service was great too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for Aguas Calientes

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The staff was very nice. We went there on a special day (birthday), and I arranged in advanced for cake and wine. Everything worked out perfectly. They upgraded our room, which was an added bonus. There are a lot of hostels in Aguas Calientes, and just a couple of nice hotel which are extremely pricey. This is a great choice if you want to stay one step above your regular Hostel. We booked through Expedia, and it worked fine. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent hotel to head to Machu Picchu

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Our guide Fermin was the difference between having a good time in Machu Picchu and spending the most great visit ever. Very professional and well prep
Cons: The noise with the doors of the rooms is extreme. People don´t care about closing them carefully and they don´t have any stopping point.
Location: This is the place to stay in your way to Machu Picchu: near the train station, the bus stop, the main plaza and the market. Dinner is good
The staff was great helping us with luggage, checking in, facilieties.