Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by armando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Nice hotel if you search for a good price

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: I like the location, near the center.
Cons: wifi signal poor at room
Location: good location
Nice place if you only need a room to sleep. Some stuff at room didnt work. Hairdryer, energy power
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from princeton nj

Great location but basic hostal type accommodation

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Very disappointing accomodations in a great location. Rooms heated with small space heaters that do not work well. Rooms small and basic, no drawers to unpack, no hot water (warm at best). Front desk never relayed messages left from tour companies regarding pick up times.. Anyone who thinks this is more than a 2 star property must think a motel 6 is a luxury 5 star property..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were small but nice, just very cold. We stayed there on two separate occasions and the first room had no heater. The second room was much nicer and had a small heater.. Maybe because we were return customer? Included breakfast was good. Staff helpful for the most part. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Don from Calgary

Comfortable with an Excellent Location

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Booked 3 nights & again for 1 after our trek to Machu Picchu. Good basic rooms that met all our needs. Price was excellent for the location - 5 min walk to Plaza de Armas, convenience store & laundry just next door & one of the best restaurants (Cicciolina) in Cuzco just around the corner. Maria at the front desk was extremely helpful & immediately resolved any issues. Breakfast was a basic buffet with a good quantity of selections. Did have hot water - just had to let it run for a while! Definitely would book this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel was not what I expected.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The hotel was not reflected well in their ad. Room was small, bathroom smaller. The day we were to go to Machu Pichu, we had to wake up at 4am. We were surprised with no water. They did get the water back on 20 minutes before leaving. No shower that day! The staff did bring us 2 bottles of water to clean and brush our teeth, however when we checked out, they charged us for the 2 bottles of water? The only thing modern in the hotel is the front glass doors! The staff was very helpful. No I would not recommend, however I guess you get what you pay for. It was cheaper. Location was great...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, close to main plaza

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for one night. ++Positive: Close to the main plaza. Breakfast is good. Rooms are large and clean. --Negative: Had asked for a room with a double bed, and was given a room with 3 single beds. According to the staff, there is a heater in each room, my room did not have a one. When I went down to ask about it, they told me to check again because it was hidden in a corner; it was never found. The sink in the bathroom had a leak.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels
First thing, this is not a 3 star hotel. It is closer to a 1.5, maybe a 2 star hotel. It can get very cool in Cusco. There is a space heater in the room that heats a 1-2 sqare foot area around the heater; however, the beds do have heavy blankets. Not a bad hotel, but not the best either.