Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

lication, area, safety, cleanliness SUCKS!!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Don't stay there! It's far from la plaza de la armas, taxi charged me 50 soles to get me there, does not look like the picture , no shuttle service, 15 min not 7 to airport, no shuttle, no breakfast, aunts in bathroom, just don't do it! Absolutely sucks!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Great Hotel But too far

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice hotel, they tried to cater to my 5am breakfast request. But this hotel is 30mins from the central it is in the resident side of the city, so you will find atleast 3cabs that will tell you they cant take you there and thats even unbelievable for cabs here in Peru. Although this is a good hotel i dont think the distace is worth it. If you have a tour package they will not come to this location to pick you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too far

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The service.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby, it looks quite dangerous.
The hotel is way too far from the center of the town. Many tours did not picked me up at the hotel because it was to far. It takes from 25 to 30 minutes to get to the center. There are no attractions close to the hotel. The service was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Nice hotel, away from the city center but if you're an adventurer like me, you'll enjoy the bus travel. I had a seizure and the hotel manager helped my brother getting a doctor. Really thankful for the help!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

Very basic hotel far from city

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Cheap and simple.
Cons: Attention to details. Availability of hot water.
Location: Poor neighborhood. Local taxis are easily found.
The hotel is very basic and far from the city center. Rooms and bathrooms are small. Staff is helpful and friendly. Decoration is an experiment in ugly andean kitsch. Breakfasts are homely. Surroundings are poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Cusco suburb

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Bed was cozy with many covers for the freezing cold nights
Hotel is for budget oriented travelers who don't mind a 30-minute cab ride to downtown Cusco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by han from miami fl

Far from the crowd

Posted Jun 5, 2014
It is nice and very homey place, very quiet staff is bery helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Xavier from Gye, Ecuador

Its a Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Prices are very convenient and the staff is extremely helpful and very nice.
Cons: It was a little bit hard to find at the beginning so it would be nice if a sign was located in the entrance
Location: not much really. this is the only drawback. however transportation is cheap.
its a very nice hotel, cute, and cozy. the only "issue" i would say is that its a little bit far from downtown Cusco. nevertheless, taxi is extremely cheap (approximately $5), so if you want to get something at walking distance this is not a good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fuente de agua

Posted Sep 24, 2013
it please the necesities of the traveler, is a little far from plaza de armas but it is very fine hotel commend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Its far away from plaza, may be at least 30 minutes. The area is kind of scary. Not much food available in the area. Ok for transit for 1 night. Even our driver had a hard time finding the place. No elevator if you need to haul your luggage. The interior is very nice downstairs but not the room itself. Bathroom is extremely small and hot water need to be waited before another person to take shower. When check in was kind of challenging, no towel, no English spoken, until the evening English spoken attendant came and gave us directions. Breakfast was decent.