Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super quite and calm

Posted Jan 21, 2017
If you are looking to chill out this is a perfect place. 20 minutes away from Aguascalientes or Urumbamba. It's hard to get taxi you will need the help from the hotel. Overall the place is amazing. They can be super serious at the front desk but not rude. If you are looking to travel super early they will not accommodate breakfast even that it's include in your rate.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Lovely!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in Urubamba. Off the beaten path but the gardens and rooms were great. The staff was wonderful! A great stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote retreat, gorgeous gardens.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here at a bargain rate, which was great. We had a double room (which we, as Aussies, thought would contain one queen bed, we brought along bedding for our child), which actually was 2 double ("full") beds. We could have easily changed rooms, as the place was not very full, but we decided it was fine for us. Big comfortable room, no tea/coffee making facilities in room, nor fridge in our level of room. Our room was 710, at the very back of the property, upstairs. This was fine by us, we loved the quiet and privacy, with the sound of the stream audible in the room. Staff were for the most part very friendly and accomodating., they seemed to take a while to warm to us. It helped that I speak Spanish, as not all staff have fluent English. Gardens are spectacular. Local area isn't something you can explore much, though there's a beautiful short walk/uphill hike up to a little waterfall that took us under an hour to get to with our 4 year old in tow! Breakfast buffet is wonderfull, bread caters to international taste, homemade rolls are very sweet. Restaurant is closed 9am to 2pm, so if you're accustomed to eating at midday, keep this in mind, as there are no easy to locate alternatives. Bottles water is very pricey, best go to any small Bodega nearby and buy huge bottles for the same price or less. Wifi is very, very slow, and not accessible at all from our room (which we were told upfront, so no issue there). Moisés and Yudit in particular were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Friendly Getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms
Location: Pisaq, Machu Picchu, Sacred Valley Brewing Company, Maras, Moray
Hacienda Del Valle was a great place to stay in the Sacred Valley. The hotel staff was very helpful in organizing our day trips. The food is okay, nothing to write home about, but the breakfast is included and filled us up for most of the day! The rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. I would recommend staying here in the Sacred Valley!
5 out of 5
by gisela from Florida

Awsome hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and nice. The buffet breakfast was amazing. People were friendly. The hotel view was wonderful
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Fairbanks Alaska

Rest after Macchu Picchu

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice villa tucked up in the mountains. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Deb from Reston, VA

Beautiful, spacious and great for relaxing

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hacienda - lovely grounds, great views, spacious and comfortable room (including a nice patio with chairs). The only downside was the hotel is very isolated -- they have a restaurant (and room service) but the menu is a bit limited and we ate there three nights in a row since it wasn't easy to leave the hotel and find a restaurant in "town."
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Utah

Beautiful Setting

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with beautiful grounds and lots of character! Staying in a Marriott just doesn't provide this kind of charm or Peruvian experience. Amazing mountain views, quiet, peaceful, and great service from the staff. Beds weren't the most comfortable I've slept on, and it is a bit off the beaten path, making taxi rides into town necessary for meals/shopping/site seeing. Food at on-site restaurant leaves something to be desired. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Rachel from Australia

Come for the gardens

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was tidy but quite dated. The best thing about the hotel was the gardens. The breakfast was good. There is a 24 hour reception but we were looked at strangely when we asked for hot water about 11pm (as we had just arrived and not yet changed time zones) for a cup of tea and milk bottle. Otherwise the day staff were friendly, polite and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Very nice hotel!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Rooms and staff
A very nice hotel with great rooms and very nice staff. It was a pity my daughter and me had to leave the hotel due to the strike of local people, but I recommend this hotel to everyone who like the visit Urubamba and Ollantaytambo.