Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhiiiiiiiiiiiiiitttttttttttttttttt
3 out of 5
by Richard . from Dallas

Basic but good enough for a short stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 nights. Hotel was basic but adequate in all areas. The room was a bit small and it overlooked the train tracks. The price was high for small towns in Peru, but probably about average for Aguas Calientes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Employees, near shopping, near transportation
Cons: Update, remodel just to keep up with pace but nothing wrong with what they had
Location: Shopping, train, walking distance, close to restaurants
Awesome employees, best in the place, Dan Elias, he was a wonderful kid and went the extra mile for anything we asked, no question went unanswered, nothing he didn't do for us, this kid was wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel near bus stop

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Close to town, good breakfast.
Cons: Showers need hot water, elevator is desperately needed.
Location: There is a small archaeological site :)
We ended up staying here after trouble getting back on the train to Cusco, the shower was lukewarm, the room was stinky (though it could have just been us after the trek) and there is no elevator. After an exhausting hike, we weren't picky, but my husband and I were put in a room two twin beds on the sixth floor. Our card was charged three times and we still had to pay them in cash, we are still trying to get the money back...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient hotel next to the train station.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: walking distance to our trip to Macchu Picchu
Location: Walking distance to the bus to Macchu Picchu, and throughout the city, which is not too big, and the restaurants.
There was a smell of urine in our room, as soon as we got in the room, and the walls are so thin, that you could hear the people dragging furniture or luggage. The staff, was very helpful, and very attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to railway station

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Very close to railway staqtion.
Cons: Hot water system needs omprovement.
Location: Everything in the walkable distance.
This is a small hotel located very close to railway station. Room was in the second floor and convenient. There was no hot water and we complained to receptopn staff. They fixed on second day of our stay. Otherwise that was a comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Appearance but hard beds

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: They happily stored our suitcases so we could go to Machu Picchu without toting luggage.
Cons: they need new mattresses and more guest-friendly policies
Location: right by train station--everything is nearby--the hot springs, the bus to Machu Picchu, many shops and restaurants
The hotel is very nicely designed and clean. My bed was very old and hard and uncomfortable. For some reason their VISA credit card system went down and I was asked to pay cash for our three rooms. I scraped together dollars but they refused the cash because the bills were worn. The hotel was unsympathetic and inflexible about this. I had to spend an extra hour walking a quarter mile to an ATM to withdraw cash to pay them, and missed a trip to the hot springs because of that. Don't drink the "herbal" tea--it contains coco which is mild stimulant and will keep you awake. My brother stayed at Plaza Andina overlooking the river and he had a much better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by pjvrey from South Africa

Decent hotel and service

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night while passing through Puno. It's centrally located near restaurants and shops and room was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful but the Wifi virtually non-existent - both in the room and reception we struggled for about an hour and then gave up.