Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Affordable and nice

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Ambient is cute. Person who checked me in was very helpful. We had one of our suitcases missing from another hostel we had stayed at and he helped by calling them and then helped us get a taxi to go get it. Room was clean but could use newer beds. We stayed in a room facing the street and it was very loud. Cars and dogs all night long. Breakfast was good and the let us stay a little longer while we waited for our transfer in the lobby. City square was about a 15 minute walk. Overall if it's just for 1 or 2 nights then I'd recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great place , plan on returning next time in Cuzco . Very good value for the price ie $35 U.S. With breakfast and free wifi . Amazing staff at front desk , Renatoe & Rolfe Are both very accommodating and helpful ? Rooms are small , plenty hot water , tv, wifi worked well . Really liked the decor of common room with free tea available .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful with our Machu Picchu tour!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Attentive staff
Cons: I'm not picky with mattresses, but I was very bothered by the hard mattress and pillows. No big deal though, the overall experience was worth it!
Location: Cusco was beautiful-shops, Incan ruins, gorgeous Spanish cathedrals...this city is rich with history and art. Definitely arrange a tour!
Unfortunately, there was a strike with the train company that would take us to Machu Picchu. The staff did everything they could to fit us onto a train for the day before the strike. Thanks to them, we were still able to see Machu Picchu on time and have the next day to go on an amazing tour of Cusco, also arranged by the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
It was a very nice place. The staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for what you pay.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights which was just enough to get a feel for the local area. Main areas are in walking distance, about 10 minutes. On,y thing I did not like was you could hear people all over the hotel. Some people either checked in early or were up early & they were being loud and woke us up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills but Great value

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
For $46 dollars a night this place was a steal! Friendly service, free breakfast, free wifi (although spotty at times) and hot shower. Only thing is it's 4 long quite blocks aware from the action (Plaza de Alma). I love to walk so I didn't mind. Also, I'm a heavy sleeper so even though the walls are very thin I didn't wake when people were talking outside my room. I wouldn't bring my wife here since she is particular it was a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and value for the money

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great value. However if you are going to pay with a credit card, the hotel will charge you 5% surcharge. Very friendly staff. Cusco historical district about 10 minutes walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barranquilla

Nice hotel, usefull for we need

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We had what we need a comftable bed, clean bathroom and warm water to shower and a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great Hotel, Greta staff, Internet was sometimes slow but staff really professional