Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful with our Machu Picchu tour!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Attentive staff
Cons: I'm not picky with mattresses, but I was very bothered by the hard mattress and pillows. No big deal though, the overall experience was worth it!
Location: Cusco was beautiful-shops, Incan ruins, gorgeous Spanish cathedrals...this city is rich with history and art. Definitely arrange a tour!
Unfortunately, there was a strike with the train company that would take us to Machu Picchu. The staff did everything they could to fit us onto a train for the day before the strike. Thanks to them, we were still able to see Machu Picchu on time and have the next day to go on an amazing tour of Cusco, also arranged by the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
It was a very nice place. The staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barranquilla

Nice hotel, usefull for we need

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We had what we need a comftable bed, clean bathroom and warm water to shower and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

A really good experience and great value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent personnel. Great location. Good wi-fi. Cool, laid-back atmosphere.
Cons: I have no complaints - it did exactly what it said on the tin!
Location: Safe area. Nice, inexpensive local restaurants and a supermarket just around the corner. Just a few minutes walk into the centre of Cusco.
From the second I set foot in Hostal Cusi Wasi I felt at home. It has a really relaxed, laid-back atmosphere with a cool sitting area and a small bar. The English/Dutch/Spanish-speaking personnel are really kind and helpful and very professional. When I experienced altitude sickness during the first couple of days, they provided me with medication and enquired frequently about my wellbeing, which was very touching. (I was fine in 24 hours.) They organised my trip to Machu Picchu perfectly, and I would recommend using them rather than relying on the pushy touts in the city centre. The hotel is in a completely safe area, just a short walk from the centre of Cusco, with interesting local restaurants and a supermarket around the corner. My room was simple, as I had expected, but perfectly adequate and immaculately clean. The breakfast is also simple, but good, with eggs prepared according to your wishes, bread and jam, and lots of strong coffee or tea. Additionally, you can help yourself all day to gratis tea and coca tea (which helps you acclimatize to the altitude), and can use kitchen and laundry facilities. Don't misunderstand me, this is not not a luxury hotel. If you are looking for a 5-star experience, Cusco has plenty of more expensive options available. But if you are looking for a more interesting experience, with local flavour and a funky, quirky atmosphere, then I would highly recommend Cusi Wasi. Excellent value for money. I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel cerca del centro

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Excelente servicio, la ubicación muy céntrica y el personal del hotel muy amigable.
4 out of 5
by Gloria from Guayaquil

buena acogida al turista.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien todo muy acogedor tipo familiar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
O hostel fica distante da plaza das armas. O quarto é pequeno, a cama não é muito confortável e o chuveiro não é bom. Porém, os funcionários são bastante atenciosos, o lugar é charmoso, o café simples mas gostoso, tem aquecedor (o quarto é frio).
5 out of 5
by Trine

Tilbake til Koloni tiden

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk service. Svært hjelpsomme. Veldig hyggelig hotel, lagd i koloni stil, flotte grønne planter og felles arealer og kjøkken
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Utmärkt boende till ett rimligt pris

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hostal Cusi Wasi passar perfekt för den som söker ett bra boende i Cusco till ett rimligt pris. Gällande Hostelet som helhet finner jag inget att klaga på, de var hjälpsamma och kunde fixa det vi undrade över eller behövde hjälp med.
2 out of 5
by José Manuel from San José, Costa Rica

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel esta ubicado en un area de mucho transito vehicular y la única ventana de la habitación asignada daba a la calle (y el único punto para renovación del aire de la habitación), por lo que los malos olores y smog iba directo para el interior. Se solicitó apoyo para mejorar estas condiciones pero no se obtuvo una respuesta apropiada. La puerta del hotel es habitualmente cerrada y en ocasiones toman mucho tiempo para abrirla, dejando al huésped en la acera esperando. Tampoco el wi-fi del hotel funcionó durante nuestra estancia de dos días.