Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin CA

In the heart of Cuzco

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Historical hotel, huge rooms, custom- cooked eggs, 3 minutes walk from Plaza des Armes... the main plaza in the historical district. Only issue was water for shower not always ready, but reception alrways fixed. Fluffy comforters, soft beds, gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: main square
Fabulous small hotel not far from main square. The rooms were clean, compact, well designed, and elegant. The breakfast dinning area overlooking the local neighborhood and mountain views were spectacular. The restaurant, Divina Comedia just inside the entrance had the best meal and presentation of anything else I came across. The staff bent over backwards to make sure our stay was comfortable and met our needs. Definitely recommend this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful Breakfast Lounge

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I stayed here for 3 nights Aug 2016. Accommodation were wonderful . The floors were hard wood, white stucco walls with art and decor typical of Peru. It is very clean and comfortable . The staff was friendly and accomodate us in everyway possible to ensure a wonderfull experience . The breakfast area and buffet is especially nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, EE UU

The staff was great. Room very comfortable. Safe.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cons: It is old with a certain charm, but the outdoor furniture could be upgraded or repaired.
The staff did several things to help us that would not be required for the price. Care was offered us to help us enjoy the city. We enjoyed the inside courtyard and could enjoy the outdoors without the noise of the city. Only challenging thing was the sound of dogs at night and roosters in the morning. But, it is part of the charm of South America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Hotel Staff"

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The staff make this hotel an excellent experience by their warm welcome, attentiveness, friendly atmosphere and over the top helpfulness. The facilities make you feel at home and there are places to hang out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Best hotel in Cuzco!!

Posted May 12, 2016
We were greeted by staff with coco tea! Accommodations were fantastic and staff was over the top! Location was perfect and right by all the squares and best restaurants and shopping. On a quiet street with the cutest courtyard. The hotel restaurant was great and had a opera night where we were serenaded while eating excellent food. 5 stars in my book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: wifi
staff was very helpful even when we had to leave early at 3am. they got our sandwiches ready to go. we were 10 in the group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect hole in the wall!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
What a wonderful place to escape and relax or be in the heart of one of the greatest cities in Peru Hotel Arquelogo gives you the best of everything ..great food ...great service..great location A wonderful experience with an incredible staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Arquelogo is woderful hole in the wall gem!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Imagine a magical courtyard surrounded by the perfect restaurant ...perfect staff.... perfectly comfortable rooms with exquisite views ! You can just relaxed comfort or be In the heart of beautiful.City! Hotel Arqueologo it's a perfect fit that complements Cusco... for the most ultimate tourist experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice small hotel in dowtown

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The location. Good prices. They have a nice restaurant with an Opera show going on during dinner. The pianist is excellent.
Cons: TV
Location: Cusco is a place to walk. Very high altitude, so you get tired sooner than you think. Have some pills to feel better.They sell them at any drugstore
It is a nice small hotel, located in a tiny street, walking distance from the main plaza. Everything was very good, but they don´t say in the website there is no tv in the rooms. There is only one tv in the bar. If you don´t use it, it doesn´t matter, but if your a tv lover, it is essential. The breakfast is good, pretty basic, but good ingredients. Staff was nice and helpful