Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bigotá, Colombia

great pace inthe midle of the activity

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: the locatipna and architecture. The staff
Location: Yuo can go walking distance to me main touristic places in Cusco. It is also near to restaurants
Beautifull house, close to downtown, quiet and beautifull. The staff is very kind and friendly and helps you with everything. They also recommend you drivers and cars to make the main tours safely and a good prices. It was an excellent decision to stay in this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice breakfast and location, but dark and damp

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located, very pretty, and offers a delicious breakfast. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I have two anecdotal complaints: 1) Our window was next to the door to our room, and although we locked it every time we left, housekeeping would open it again, making it very easy to just reach in and unlock the door, which we did instead of bothering to take out our keys. Very unsafe. 2) The housekeeping staff left a pile of sopping wet towels and a dirty bathmat stacked on top of the clean clothes in my suitcase! GROSS.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place more than meets the need...

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful.... Great location to get to and from Machu Picchu. Close enough to good restaurants yet quiet to allow for a good nights sleep. Free Solid WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quick attention, nice bed and breakfast

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Nice place, couple of good restaurants.
For what you may need and expect in this type of place is absolutely perfect. Nothing to complain, the service, rooms and the attention was fine. They offered a 5.00 am option for breakfast in order to take away to machu picchu and it was very convenient. Will recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room, comfortable bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: You could hear everything going on in the hotel from your room- my only complaint was the noise level
The staff was amazing and the service was perfect from the greeting at the train station to the delivery of luggage back to the train station-
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for visiting Machu Picchu

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay before and after visiting Machu Picchu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was spacious and lovely. We were given an upgrade to the suite which was clean and comfortable. The bathroom had everything you would need including good shower pressure. The bed was super comfy. The staff were lovely and even let me have a shower in another room when I returned from climbing Huayna Picchu. The breakfast was great too with lots of great choices. The wifi also worked without any problems while we were there. The only downside is that it is a walk up the hill, which was tough to do after the 4 day trek, but we dealt with that by getting a massage close by!