Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: You could hear everything going on in the hotel from your room- my only complaint was the noise level
The staff was amazing and the service was perfect from the greeting at the train station to the delivery of luggage back to the train station-
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel carino ma costosissimo

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: prezzo
Hotel carino, pulito e confortevole. Il personale è gentile e disponibile. Unico neo il costo: eccessivo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was spacious and lovely. We were given an upgrade to the suite which was clean and comfortable. The bathroom had everything you would need including good shower pressure. The bed was super comfy. The staff were lovely and even let me have a shower in another room when I returned from climbing Huayna Picchu. The breakfast was great too with lots of great choices. The wifi also worked without any problems while we were there. The only downside is that it is a walk up the hill, which was tough to do after the 4 day trek, but we dealt with that by getting a massage close by!
4 out of 5
by Christina from Los Angeles

Staff went Above & Beyond!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at Hotel La Cabana. From the start of our stay, everyone was very helpful and accommodating. 1. We wanted to take the first bus at 5:30AM to Machu Picchu which meant that we were out of the hotel by 4:45AM. Breakfast was not available until 6AM, but they were so accommodating and packed us a lunch box to go. 2. Due to unfortunate weather at Machu Picchu, we were drenched from the rain but Viviane was so kind to give us a room to shower and dry up once we arrived to the hotel for our luggage. It was such a kind gesture and we were so thankful for her as we didn't want to be wet on the train. The staff went above and beyond during our stay. We enjoyed our one-night stay as the hotel bed was also comfortable!
5 out of 5
by Hans from San Francisco Bay Area

Nice room, friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and spacious room. I got the deluxe room, my friend had a standard room and we both agreed that the deluxe room was the better deal. Nice hotel with friendly and accomodating staff. Note that the hotel's location is relatively high up in this pedestrian-only city, so you have to walk a bit uphill, which I actually enjoyed.
3 out of 5
by GISELLE from BH

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Boa pousada, honesta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service but noisy.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The service here is fantastic. They also use high quality hotel sheets. However, the bathrooms are very outdated (purple toilets) and the hotel is very noisy. We could not sleep past 5am when everyone goes to MP. If you are just staying here overnight as part of an MP trip, then it is fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great staff

Posted Jun 7, 2016
This hotel is in the perfect spot - it's right up the hill from the train & bus stations. The staff was amazing and so friendly and helpful! Our safe, blow dryer, and wifi didn't work, but they at least fixed the wifi and gave us a key for the safe since we couldn't program a code. Overall, great experience.
4 out of 5
by Maria from são paulo

O charme prevalece sobre a falta do elevador

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
café da manhã formidável, muito fino. funcionários gentis e dedicados tem chá e café a qualquer momento na recepção
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Awesome staff!!! They were so helpful And accommodating when trying to plan our trip to Machu Picchu. The rooms were clean and very comfortable.