Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Charming hotel with an excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We bookended our Peru visit at Rumi Punku. The hotel courtyard and breakfast areas are warm and inviting, with clean and simple rooms for a very comfortable stay. The breakfasts were excellent (fruit, cereal, cheese, breakfast meats, yogurt, coffee, etc), and the hotel staff was flexible and helpful. We were offered complimentary airport pickup and dropoff. Jose Luis met us at the airport and helped us with some transportation details to help us start our Santa Theresa trek. Our only complaint was a slight odor from the bathroom drain, but it was really negligible to the overall experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, reasonable price, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: decor, staff, location
Cons: nothing!
Location: San Blas - Plaza San Blas, Pacha Papas, Le Atalier, La Boheme, Plaza de Armas, Bodega 138
This hotel is super cute - it is built within original Incan brickwork, and has several internal courtyards with lots of sunlight, tables, and trees. The staff was so nice, and the breakfast was wonderful. The location is also great - located right in between San Blas and Plaza de Armas, so totally central, but you're not paying the enormous price of places right on the Plaza. They stored our bags while we hiked to Machu Picchu, scheduled massages for us when we returned, and got us a cab to the airport when it came time to leave. I would recommend staying here to any friend going to Cusco!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful

Posted Sep 6, 2016
lovely hotel in central location staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a great stay at hotel Rumi Punku. My brother and I got a 2 twin bed room, and it was clean and comfortable. The inside courtyards are beautiful and the breakfast is delicious. The hotel is located right between the Plaza de Armas and San Blas (which has a ton of great restaurants), making it close to everything we wanted to see. We went on a 5 day trek and the hotel held our excess baggage for us; they also arranged our taxi to the airport. We did get massages through the hotel and it seemed like they just grabbed someone from a nearby parlor and brought them to the hotel facility - but very nice masseuses. For a very reasonable price, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Cusco. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pushy Sales Tactics

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and the room is comfortable. However our stay was ruined by the person picking us up from the airport which they arranged. Mr. Luis is affiliated with the hotel and tried to hard sale us on tours before we even checked in! He hovered around the reception during the day and made us feel uncomfortable. I booked transport to and from the train station, but he dropped us off two blocks short of the hotel after we turned down his request of signing up a local tour with him. If you value your privacy, book elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Building. All excellent. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. With smiles. Extremely efficient
Fast check in. Lovely quiet room with view of inner courtyard. Excellent staff. Breakfast location easy access walking to cusco old town
5 out of 5
by Eric from Plano

The Place to Stay in Cusco

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and inviting. The staff went out of their way to help us prepare for our trek. The turn down service & chocolates upon our return from our 4 day hike to Machu Picchu was an unexpected delight.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Newcastle, NSW, Australia

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, lovely courteous staff. Rooms very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. Lovely courtyards and interesting places to sit. Great breakfast. In great location, short walk from the main plaza up a slight hill.
5 out of 5
by Rejean from Gatineau

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
A partir de cet hotel, tout est accessible à pieds.