Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Excellent and extremely helpful staff. Check in & out was a breeze. The staff helped us order food in when we got back from our 4 day Machu Picchu Trek & were too tired to go out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Dori Salinas, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your great review, we are pleased to know that you had a good time during your staying with us, we hope to have you any time sooner. Have an amazing day! Regards, Dori Salinas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon, USA

We wished we could have stayed longer!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We only could stay one night here, as we were previously booked at another hotel and could not cancel. Boy, what a stunning place with its multiple courtyards. It’s very quiet, except for the occasional neighborhood dog, great breakfast spread, very nice staff, and great location to the main square and lots of restaurants and cafes. Next visit to Cusco, this is our top choice. Our room was lovely with wooden shutters that opened to a view of the courtyard. No city view, but still very nice. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Dori Salinas, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for your amazing review, we are glad to know that you had a great time here in Cusco and staying with us, we hope to have you again anytime sooner! Enjoy your trip back home :) Best regards, Dori Salinas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Love this place!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location / staff / rooms
we stayed here twice, either side of our Macchu Picchu trip and loved it. Staff are incredibly welcoming and and the hotel is in a great location. We thoroughly enjoyed both our stays!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Dori Salinas, Hotel Management
Dear Tas! Thank you for your amazing review, we are glad to know that you enjoy your staying in Cusco at Rumi Punku Hotel, hope to see you again! Best regards Dori Salinas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely Little Hotel!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Lovely little hotel within 10 minute walking distance of the hustle and bustle of the Plaza des Armes! Good value for Cusco. Loved the terraces throughout the hotel! Nice to walk out of room and see the Christ Statue overlooking the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Dori Salinas, Hotel Management
Dear Smain, Thank you for your comments, we are glad to know that you had a great time in Rumi Punku Hotel. Wishing the best for the rest of your trip, and hoping to have you soon. Best regards, Dori Salinas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Perfect location, great staff and great hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, the breakfast, comfortable bed.
Location: Lots of stores, restaurants, and coffee shops near the hotel (1-3min walking distance), and the main Plaza in Cusco is a short 10-15min walk.
We stayed in Cusco for 3 days before our 4 day Inca trail trek, and also the day after we got back. This hotel was amazing and all of their staff really helpful. The room was very clean, and the bed super comfortable. They also have free teas (including coca tea) all day, as well as free oxygen if you are not feeling well due to the altitude. The staff speaks English, so if your Spanish is not so good you would be fine. The breakfast was also so delicious! They have a breakfast buffet every morning from 5am to 10am included in the price of your room, and that includes a full spread of breads, coffee chocolate and tea, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and eggs made to order. Really delicious breakfast to start your day. This hotel is also a short 10-15min walk to downtown Cusco, so it's in a perfect location. I would highly recommend this hotel to all of my friends and would stay there again if ever in Cusco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Dori Salinas, Hotel Management
Dear Aniela, Thank you for your amazing review, we are so pleased to know that you enjoy your staying with us during your trip to Cusco. Please let more travellers know about your experience in TripAdvisor at the following link: https://www.tripadvisor.com.pe/Hotel_Review-g294314-d318593-Reviews-Hotel_Rumi_Punku-Cusco_Cusco_Region.html Thank you in advanced! Hope to have you at the hotel soon. Best regards, Dori Salinas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent service and comfort

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I booked this hotel after a trek to Machu Picchu. They had our bags brought to the room so they were waiting for us, and the showers were nice and hot! Plus there was complimentary water for the first night which was a very nice touch. The concierge was very helpful and breakfast was a reasonable spread, similar to other hotels. I found the wifi to be better than in other hotels we'd stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Dori Salinas, Hotel Management
Dear Alexamdra, Thank you for your great review, we are pleased to know that you had a great time with us and enjoy your trip in Cusco. Please let other travellers know about your experience in Rumi Punku and leave us a comment on TripAdvisor at the following link: https://www.tripadvisor.com.pe/Hotel_Review-g294314-d318593-Reviews-Hotel_Rumi_Punku-Cusco_Cusco_Region.html Thank you so much in advance, and hope to have you again! Best regards Dori Salinas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Unforgettable Cusco and Machu Picchu Experience!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Extra towels in room would be nice.
Location: Lots of shops and bazaars. Tours in the area of ancient places.
The hotel is located about 2 blocks from the main plaza. Almost everything is within walking distance. The hotel is really cozy and staff very friendly. Also very safe, including walking around at night. I really enjoyed my stay. Make sure you stay hydrated and drink plenty of cocoa tea. The hotel is located on a sloped road and you will lose your breath a couple of times walking up to it, but after a day you be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Dori Salinas, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, We are glad to know that you have an amazing experience with us, here at Rumi Punku, all the staff make their best effort to give our guests the best staying and to feel at home during your trip to Cusco. Hoping you to come back anytime! Best regards Dori Salinas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove, Alberta

Great hotel, handy to many sights.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: A person, met me at the airport,arranged transportation and assisting with the check-in. She supplied me with a map of Cusco marking eating spots.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: A little away from things but quiet. Large plaza with sights and food only two blocks away. Many other plazas within about a six block square.
I felt very spoiled in this hotel. The staff jumps to help you and are all accommodating. The rooms are just the right size and are kept very clean. In Peru everything seems to start early, so you do have some noise early in the mornings. The breakfast is filling and also served early. They also have hot water and teas (including Coca) available all day. The atmosphere in the hotel was my favourite. The rooms are in several buildings with garden areas throughout the complex. It is beautiful just to wander around the hotel. Messages are available on site in a special spa room as well. How spoiled is that?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Dori Salinas, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for you grateful review, we are glad to know that you had the best experience during your trip to Cusco, hope to have you any time sooner :) Best regards. Dori Salinas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

comfortable hotel with great location and sta

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This hotel had a great proximity to plaza de armas and sacsayhuaman. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Dori Salinas, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoy your staying with us. Best regards, Dori Salinas
5 out of 5
by oscar

Great place to stay while visiting Cusco !!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had stayed at the Rumi Punku 4 nights before going to Machu Picchu. Everything was excellent. We left our luggage at the Rumi Punku while we did our 3 day adventure at Machu Picchu. When we came back our things were at the New room and service was again excellent. Breakfast was excellent with great selection and service. Would come back n recommend hotel. Great value too.