Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sw

overall review Excellent good ok

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Excellent location ,excellent wifi ,nice personal, ok Buffet food ,ok bathroom need to teach how to clean them ! The elevator has not been clean in years , Bed ok and pillows are horrible like a rock ! It should be 3 but cause of the location is rate 4
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Cusco

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Location: Close to Plaza de Armas in the main street of Cusco
Rooms and bath very clean, kindly personal, buffet breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beware of the assigned room

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: room cleanliness and condition of bathroom fixture
i stayed at this hotel on two different occasions. the first one was after i arrived from lima. i was assigned to room 312 and the room was very well maintained and clean. the second occasion was after i arrived back from machu pichu. i got room 512 which was on the top floor away from the loud noise i could hear from the lobby (if the window facing the hotel lobby was opened you can hear everything from the main lobby). however room 512 was in a very bad shape. there were smudges on the wall and near the bed. the room smelled like urination, the shower curtain was torn and put together by duct tape and the toilet paper holder was broken. nonetheless, it was in a great location. it was located on the main street (avenue del sol) in cusco city center. it was a few minutes to the main square, restaurants and supermarket. it was actually close to everything. there was a cafe with delicious bake goods next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

great place, just a bit expensive

Posted Jan 9, 2016
I found this place and it's so nice, clean and people who work there is really helpful and friendly. working by the city is realized that I can find the same benefits and great place for way less money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mimi

Terrible

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Terrible,noise,the breakfast was ok,no a/c.we consider this hotel one star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL USA

nice hotel about three blocks from Plaza De Armas

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: EXCELLENT location, very helpful staff, and reasonable price, for what youre getting
Cons: nothing comes to mind,,,,,,,,,
very nice hotel, with excellent bilingual staff. Suites here are enormous, with very nice bathroom, incl oversized tub and shower; LOTS of hot water and PRESSURE !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Good overall

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: location - cleanliness
Cons: tight rooms, sometimes outside noise is annoying
Location: There is a lot to do around. I recommend going through a travel agency; they know places better. I had good experience with South America Footprint
Good location, ancient style, friendly staff. Room was too small but we didn't spend much time inside. Food was fine; not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Good Enough

Posted Jun 18, 2015
If you are looking for a bed, a roof, some wifi... You've found it. Nothing wrong with the place it all depends your wants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good hotel to stay in

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: pretty much everything
Location: the Temple of the Sun, within walking distance from the center.
Good location, good room, good service. Do recommend this place. Needed a comfy hotel in case of high altitude sickness and this hotel did good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Nice hotel close to the plaza

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Awesome. Only hotel in the world that provides a full breakfast at 5 am. Perfect for us trekkers. Hotel is clean, hot showers available, and great hotel staffm