Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice hotel close to the center. Very clean and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Excellent staff, outstanding buffet, some issues with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff were the best.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Opposite Qorikancha yet quiet neighbourhood.
Enjoyed our stay here. All staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and a lovely breakfast. We found it easy to walk to the centre and restaurants. Loved watching the hummingbird visit the flowers in the courtyard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Bad Service, rude staff, disgusting rooms

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Not recommended to anyone. The service is really bad, they try to trick you no matter what. Rooms are terrible and dirty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
I have good rest here after Machu Picchu and staff is awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was helpful and friendly. Great breakfast selection with an omelette station. Mountain view from the room. Central location, 15 minute walk to the plaza. My only complaint was the smell in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

A pleasant upgrade

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: After spending 10 days in the sacred valley in ordinary accommodations it was nice to upgrade and treat ourselves to a very spacious room. The great shower and large bathroom, large comfortable bed and balcony and room heater were a treat. The staff were very helpful in arranging tours and fluent in English. The buffet breakfast was the best we'd had all week.
Cons: The tour groups made it a little busy at times, but they were not around for long.
Location: The historic centre was easily walkable and safe until late. Lots of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cusco Comfort

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this property twice during our swings through Cusco. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to safely store our luggage, arrange local transport and provide a comfortable atmosphere. Location near the Plaza de Armas and the Coricancha was a benefit for easily exploring the city. Their breakfast buffet and on-demand omelette chef was the best that we experienced in 2 weeks of traveling Peru.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cusco

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
very good service, nice Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the experience of being here. I think I drank too much coca tea though.
From the moment I walked through the front doors I felt vacation vibes. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. This was such a cool place to stay.Comfy beds,electric heaters,tea and oxygen in the lobby,complimetary pisco sour,friendly guests. I loved the deco ; the rooms, the restaurant, the garden area, and the other spaces in between.Breakfast is the real deal.. You can even have an omelet cooked to order.My taxi driver told me I could get a better hotel for the same or lower price,but I'll just come back to what I like my next trip to/through Cusco. If you stay out past 12am the front doors will be locked when you make your way back, security will welcome you in with no hassle though.