Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

Very helpful staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel was close to the market and the restaurant areas, we walked no problem. The room and bathroom was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The best part of this hotel was how helpful the staff are. Gave us lots of information at check in. Answered all of our questions. When they heard we were leaving before breakfast offered to make us a bagged breakfast. The only downside was that the road was being redone so was a mess.
4 out of 5
by todd

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to friends . The bed was very comfortable and the room was warm enough thanks for the extra heater they provided in the room . I arrived very late so somebody had to get up and let me into the hotel . I also had to leave very early to do a tour of Machu Picchu so I had to let myself out !.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Medicine hat

A nice surprise.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We found the staff extremely friendly and eager to help. The breakfast service was very good and we even had eggs prepared just for us. We did have a street side room and requested a back room and they moved our stuff during the day while we were out.
4 out of 5
by Teresa Kwin from Philippines

Hospitable Staff and amazing hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, simple and very comfortable. All the staff are accommodating and helpful. The food is also nice with lots of variety to choose from. I love the fresh fruits and fresh juice.
3 out of 5
by manseur from TX

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is old and does not deserve the price it charges (For me, it was discounted to $77). It is in a rough section of the city. The front door is locked by 10 p.m. You need to ring the bell to enter. Breakfast was good and front desk was friendly. Room are old but acceptable and everything else was minimal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great staff!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
We loved this hotel! Comfy, clean, staff was very accommodating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel located 10 minutes from Plaza de Armas. Staff was attentive. The only negative is that there was no front desk service in the evening and they lock the main door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Enjoyed the local feel

Posted Dec 16, 2015
A little out of the main tourist hotels, which we liked. The staff was very helpful arranging transportation, suggesting places to visit. Breakfast was great and waiting for us even though we had an early taxi. Great view from the dining room over the city! Being a view person I was frustrated that our 3 twin bed room had a tiny frosted window. Didn't bother the others I was traveling with. Beds were very comfy and shower was good and hot. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by FERNANDA from Los Angeles

Excellent Service and Breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is super nice and friendly. They are happy to help you out if you need something. Breakfast on the 5th floor with skylights was great - deli meats, cheese, teas, coffee, fruit, fruit juice, bread, yogurt, and eggs to order.