Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel longe da praça de armas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cusco

Family Cosy

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We enjoyed the attentions of the Incasita family. Ms. Koki was very helpful to us. Good price, delicious breakfast, the place is quiet, comfortable beds and rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast and comfortable bed

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The breakfast was good (coffre, homemade orange juice, bread and egg) and the bed very comfortable (with a lot of blankets, because it was cold in June).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good value B&B-style Hotel Outside City Center

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: - Great staff: caring, helpful, and friendly - Close to banks/ATMs, local restaurants, and grocery store - Real Cusco city feel
Cons: - Rooms could be cleaner - Noisy at times
Location: - Plaza de Armas (museums, shops, etc.) require a cab ride from the hotel - Local restaurants, shops, etc. - Plazavea mall
We stayed at In Casita for 5 nights during our Cusco visit. The hotel is a home in a residential neighborhood converted to a small hotel, giving it a very Bed and Breakfast-style feel. After booking, the hotel Emailed us offering to have a taxi pick us up at the airport. The rooms are small, but there is also a community room with a TV and DVDs, and a pleasant rooftop patio. Our room could have been cleaner, but it was not bad. The hotel is not particularly quiet; Outdoor noise can be heard: honking horns from Avenida de Cultura and neighborhood dogs barking. However, we adjusted to these city sounds and slept fairly well. Taxis are required (5 - 6 Soles) to get to Plaza de Armas. The staff at In Casita is the best part of this hotel! They speak little English, but were patient with us. Our flight into Cusco was very early (6:20 am), putting us at the hotel just before 7:00 am. When we arrived, we were offered Coca tea, but we were so tired after a long day of travel that we just wanted to sleep. Our room was available and they allowed us to go to our room and sleep without officially checking in. They called cabs for us several times, negotiating a fair rate for us. At the end of our trip, they also allowed us to keep our room until our departure time of 3:00 pm. Breakfast is served from 7:00 - 9:00 am, with the hostess cooking eggs to order. Fresh bread and jelly, coffee, tea, and fresh juice are also provided. It feels like you're sitting down to a family breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Maria Elena from Lima

Recomendado

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Estuvo todo bien me agrado el hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel far from downtown Cuzco.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Nice place and staff but far from main attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel far from downtown Cuzco.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Nice place and staff but far from main attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quaint, friendly hotel-hostel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: It was clean, it had all that I needed, it was quiet, and the staff was very friendly
Cons: Although it is advertised that there is a shuttle to and from the airport, this is not the case. You have to get a taxi which costs about s/ 15.
Location: It is an hour walk to the center of Cusco. The bustling Ave Cultura is less than a block away and there are many small shops and restaurants.
In Casita is close to the airport - about a 15 minute taxi ride. It is located less than a block from Ave Cultura which is the main street leading into and out of Cusco. On Ave Cultura there are many shops where you can buy food and other necessities. In Casita is about a one hour walk to the center of Cusco. In Casita is small and is a hybrid between a hotel and a hostel. It is more like the bed and breakfast version of a hostel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy place.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Couldn't sleep well, because it is easy to hear the noise of next door, and even worth, it is very noisy neighbourings.