Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lindo hotel perto centro

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Luxuoso hotel , bem localizado, atendimento primoroso. Café da manhã excelente é variado. Ó hotel fica num antigo convento. A estrutura foi preservada com uma belíssima e moderna decoração. Recomendo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Gteat hotel to stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I loved this hotel, it was a convent full of interesting history and so wonderfully remodeled. The service is awesome and the stuff is the best. Walking distance to the beautiful main plaza, churches and many more highlights. I would definitely recommend this gorgeous hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brotas

quartos subterrâneos, taxas inesperadas

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: funcionários do bar e do restaurante, localização do hotel, tour histórico, restaurante bonito, gerente solucionou questões
Cons: não haver apartamentos subterrâneos, lugar para sentar ao check-in, eliminação da taxa de resort, áreas sociais maiores, sobretudo café-da-manhã.
Location: localização é ótima, perto dos principais pontos turísticos, dá pra fazer tudo a pé
Pontos contra: taxas inesperadas no check-in, não há lugar para sentar no check-in, apartamentos subterrâneos claustrofóbicos e com circulação de ar prejudicada, o que é muito ruim quando se está com soroche (mal de altitude) principalmente, áreas sociais do hotel são muito pequenas em relação ao volume de hóspedes, serviço de quarto lento. Pontos a favor: funcionários do bar e do restaurante são extremamente atenciosos, a localização do hotel é privilegiada, pois dá pra fazer muita coisa a pé, o tour histórico pelo hotel é interessante, o restaurante é bonito e o gerente nos trocou de quarto quando fizemos a reclamação, o que tornou a estadia muito mais agradável.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

重厚な趣と品格があります。 酸素吸入体制に安心感。

Posted Jun 28, 2016
古い建物の良さを残した素晴らしいホテルでした。 中心地にも近くて便利。 コカ茶も用意がフロントにいつもたっぷりあります。 深夜 体調がすぐれず高山病の兆候。 頭痛と吐き気と発熱でフロントに相談しました。酸素ボンベで吸入し血圧なども測って頂きました。 不安が取り除かれ次の日は安定して過ごせました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paso a Machupicchu.(base).

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Sus áreas comunes.
Cons: La promoción.
Location: Muy bien localizado y pronto habrá mas opciones de restaurantes y tiendas.
Conserva mucho de los orígenes del lugar combinado con lo moderno y funcional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe hôtel

Posted May 7, 2016
Hôtel exceptionnel, incluant des vestiges archéologiques. Idéalement situé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Posted May 7, 2016
Cons: A better commitment to the environment.
We are Americans who stayed here before and after our hike to Macu Picchu (we stayed in 2 different rooms). During our trip we experienced both local, small hotels as well as places like the J. W. Marriott. Our experience was really nice here. The location in Cusco is perfect. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, and the hotel is beautiful and in excellent condition. It is clean, and the staff were helpful and friendly. We had morning breakfast buffet, which was among the best we had on our trip through Peru and Ecuador. Our biggest complaint was the lack of recycling and the ability to refill our water bottles. South America has a huge problem with plastic bottle waste from tourists. I think hotels have an absolute responsibility to help mitigate this problem by providing recycling options and potable water refill stations so that bottles can be refilled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, excellent rooms. Breakfast selection was great. Pool/spa facilities were really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartsdale, NY

Best Hotel in Cusco...

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: everything...
Cons: maybe the breakfast buffet, it needs more option…..
Location: its a 5 minute walk to Plaza Armas and so many good restaurant around…try Ciciolina Tapas and Bar and Incanto restaurant….its very good.
I had the fortune of booking my hotel needs with the JW Marriott El Convento while staying in Cusco. It was close to everything like the Plaza Armas with all the historic churches around town. The hotel itself has a very interesting history, you have to see it to believe it. The staff the most friendly staff we have encountered, and we have encountered a lot on this trip trust me. So, if you are in the area of Cusco, book your stay with the JW Marriott El Convento you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The staff was amazing.Very helpful.Above and beyond the call of duty at all times.