Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted May 24, 2017
Good location. Nice rooms. Oxygen in rooms helped us to sleep well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Convenient location

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice hotel. Small rooms. Bar staff unprofessional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Fabulous hotel in Cusco

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and the hotel was the classy and comfortable.
Cons: nothing
Location: We were in a perfect location to walk to the local sights. Great food and shopping were just steps away.
The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was excellent. From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we checked out the service was perfection. We had lots of complimentary extras like tea, water, snacks and friendly advice. We truly felt at home in this beautiful hotel. The spa was amazing and perfect for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Top Hotel in Historical center of Cusco

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, hotel layout with internal courtyard, foyer with fireplace, restaurant, bar, spa, room in top sections.
Cons: maybe more lights, can be somewhat dark in the main foyer and bar area.
Location: cathedral, historical center, restaurants, shops and museum.
Very friendly staff, top quality hotel. Impressive renovation and attention to details... Excellent food, spa and courtyard. All good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale fl

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
we stayed 2 nights, and my flight was for late afternoon on the third day. A very kind front desk person allowed my check out to be delayed till 2pm! This was just one the many upgrades that I received at this very beautiful hotel. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Everything..the history
Cons: N/A
Location: In the center of everything
Awesome hotel from the moment you check-in to the time you leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in area.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel was great, beautiful and the staff Well they just out did themselves. Had a great Time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Treated like an Elite

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I felt like royalty with the way that I was treated. The atomostphere is comfortable, the hotel is luxurious, and the staff are amazing! A great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A gem in the heart of Cusco

Posted Feb 26, 2017
From the moment we arrived to El Convento, we were greated by the most friendly staff. They learned our names and greeted us by them every time we came in or out. The hotel is out of this world beautiful! The breakfast is a work of art, the rooms are spotless and the hotel itself is a mixture of old and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Old monastery renovated in or around 2013. Beautiful grounds. Excellent staff. Great breakfast buffet. Indoor pool is open 24 hours.