Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Catherine A

Relaxing lodge in Cusco

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Marco was a very welcoming host, and he made our stay in Cusco very comfortable. We loved the location of this lodge away from the busy touristy areas, yet it was a quick 10-minute taxi ride to reach the Plaza de Armas. Highly recommended lodge!
4 out of 5
by Catherine A

Beautiful oasis within Cusco

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Marco was a lovely host, and made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. He always went out of his way to make us feel comfortable, from calling taxis to making recommendations for restaurants. We loved the lodge's location away from the touristy part of Cusco, as it provided a very relaxed environment after a day out in the town (it was a short taxi ride to Plaza de Armas, costing around S./5). We would recommend this lodge for anyone wishing to stay in a quiet retreat in Cusco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

Great hotel staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016
This is a very pleasant hostel with a great staff. The beds are comfortable, rooms include a heater in case you are cold, bathrooms are good. The one big critique is the location -- it is not walking distance to the main plaza (5-6 soles taxi each way).
4 out of 5
by Laurie from Banff

Good value, away from hubbub

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was a quick stay en route to another location in the area, but I was made to feel very welcome and comfortable in the lodge. Upon arrival, I was served coca leaf tea to relieve any symptoms of altitude sickness. I'd been on an arduous set of flights, so a warm drink and comfortable bed were all I wanted. The lodge also features a beautiful flowery courtyard and a couple of friendly dogs. I would recommend this location to people who don't mind staying a bit away from the touristy areas. The neighbourhood was relatively quiet, mostly residential, and there is a grocery store just a few blocks away. Other than that, there are not many restaurants or shops within a short walk, but taxis are easy to get and quite cheap in Cusco.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Nov 19, 2015
I chose the hotel as it was close to the airport which is the only good thing about the location. I got to the hotel at 10:30 pm and got into a bed with blood stains on the sheets. In the morning when I told the staff about it (without complaining) they went upstairs to check the bed and came back down and called me a liar and told me it wasn't nice to lie. Needless to say I was terribly disappointed and showed them the stains myself. Expedia doesn't collect the money either you need to pay the hotel yourself in cash. Not a great experience at all!
3 out of 5
by gary from The Bronx, NYC

Its ok for the money

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Only the number of the hotel is on the wall outside, no name. Door buzzer upper left side. If you have an early departure, arrange with the clerk the day before what he wants you to do with the key. Beautiful plants in courtyard. Shower is awful
4 out of 5
by Chauncey

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
This was such a great choice. The rooms are clean and the staff is very accommodating. Lovely place to stay, would recommend it to my friends!
5 out of 5
by andrew from Denver, CO

Very nice and caring staff.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Beautiful gardens. The owner shows he really cares about your stay. We we arrived he had hot tea with coca waiting. The facilities are basic but sufficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by KC78

Disappointing

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: The gentleman that greeted me when I arrived was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Information reported on Expedia being accurate would have been very helpful to me.
Location: I'm not sure, but there did not seem to be anything of consequence near by the hotel.
The hotel was not as advertised on Expedia. They do not take credit cards and did not offer shuttle service to the airport. Apparently they only offer shuttle service from the airport. I found their information misleading and would have preferred to stay somewhere else. The hotel is located fairly far from the touristy areas of Cusco and required a cab ride to get there. The neighborhood was typical Cusco -- I found it not to be charming to say the least. The breakfast provided was paltry and consisted of a few wheat rolls, jam, butter, and hot tea or coffee. The room was cold at night.