Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by helga from Canada

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was well kept, clean and modern. The gardens were absolutely spectacular. The service and breakfast were also great. I would recommend this hotel for couples and for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your review !! It's wonderful to listen you enjoyed our gardens and service, we do things with love because we think that is the only way to provide wonderful experiences !! Patty
5 out of 5
by Camille from New york

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Loved Gilda friendly helpful kind
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016
Dear Guest: We also love Gilda, she is part of the big family we have in the hotel !! Hope to have you back soon! Patty
5 out of 5
by Jennie from Central Coast, Australia

Spectacular surrounds

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were more than happy to help with anything we needed. One of the staff even came up to me to give me a beautiful hug on Mother's Day! The surrounding scenery was absolutely spectacular and the grounds themselves were beautifully maintained and included a vege garden. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms well pointed and clean and great view
Location: Went to Ollantaytambo ruins then took train to Machu Picchu
My 14 year old daughter and I stayed and loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Excellent choice!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We went on a family trip with our 3 kids.... The staff was really nice and you could see the owner and her daughter around all the time taking care of our needs. Loved Yucay (much more than Urubamba valley)!!!!!! Oh! Great breakfast too!
4 out of 5
by Harvi_t from London

Beautiful views & gardens

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was fantastic value for money if you find the right deal. The hotel has spectacular views of the mountains and is set within beautiful gardens. As it is 5 minutes away from the main town it is afforded a quiet location and is brilliant for relaxing after a trip such as the inka trail, there are many options available should you wish to have a massage or should you wish to wander the grounds there is plenty of space to wander and unwind at your leisure. The rooms are a little dated but are more than comfortable, wifi can be temperamental but the pancakes are AMAZING!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miramar, FL

Hidden Gem - Dream Team Staff

Posted Dec 12, 2011 on Hotels
If you are travelling to Cusco - Machu Picchu, this is the perfect place to stay. The hotel is beautiful, in the middle of the Sacred Valley of the Incas. The rooms are huge and really nice. The service is five stars. While the hotel is located at 2,800m (Cusco is at 3,380m and Machu Picchu at 2,400m), I suffered from altitude sickness, and the staff moved sky and earth to assist me with the right medical attention and were very flexible with our reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Casona de Yucay Hotel in Yucay Peru

Posted Apr 24, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed in 4 different 3 star hotels while in Peru and this was our favorite. The grounds are beautiful, the food great, and it was close to get to great tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Schönes Hotel in wunderbarer Lage

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: - Service und Freundlichkeit des Personals - wunderschöne Lage und einzelne Häuser
Cons: Das einzige was dies Hotel noch braucht, wäre eine Pool um es perfekt zu machen. Platz wäre vorhanden.
Location: Vor einer schönen Berglandschaft. Die Inkaruinen von Cusco, Ollantaytambo und Machu Picchu sind in der Nähe und sehr zu empfehlen.
Wir wählten dieses Hotel als Zwischenstopp für unseren Trip nach Machu Picchu und blieben 2 Nächte. Vom Busbahnhof sind es ca. 10 Minuten zum Hotel, welches vor einer herrlichen, grünen Berglandschaft liegt. Von dort aus dauert es mit dem Taxi eine knappe halbe Stunde nach Ollantaytambo, von wo aus es mit dem Zug etwa 1 1/2 Stunden nach Aguas Calientes geht. Die Fahrt kostete 50 Soles. Das Hotel hat sein eigenes Flair, man fühlt sich einfach sehr wohl und die einzelnen Häuser sind sehr schön. Vor allem die Mitarbeiter des Hotels tun alles dafür, dass sich der Gast wohlfühlt. Sie sind sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Das Wecken und die Bestellung des Taxis, welches bereits um 3:30 Uhr kommen musste, erfolgte für peruanische Verhältnisse überpünktlich. Auch das Restaurant, wenn auch für Peru sehr teuer, ist zu empfehlen. Das beinhaltete Frühstück war reichhaltig und qualitativ hoch.
4 out of 5
by Mariana from Mexico

Hotel encantador, habitaciones sencillas

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excelentes areas comunes y jardines. Muy buena comida