Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great value for money. It is relatively basic and we had to request to have towels and toilet paper in our room. Breakfast is very basic and we were only served one portion of egg and bread and no seconds. Our departure was very early (5:30am) but it was not possible to be given some bread rolls for breakfast early in the morning, the very friendly owners did serve us coca tea, though. (Surely getting some bread would have been less effort). Staff are very friendly. There is a nightclub downstairs from the property, so make sure to bring earplugs if you're after a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The workers were very helpful and understanding. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Stayed 2 nights with a friend. The hotel staff was friendly and answered all my questions. Bathroom was clean. Great location, very close to the center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Budget Hotel

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was a little bit time consuming, but other than that, everything was great! The hotel staff is very friendly and helped us with all of our questions! Rooms were clean, there was hot water and the wifi is ok. Very close to the Plaza de Armas! Breakfast is very basic.
3 out of 5
by anna from De Kelders South Africa

Stay in Cusco

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful. Carpets in room very very dirty. Location excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, not so great service.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The guy on the night shift was very rude to us on two occasions. Other than that it was a good place to stay at. Really close to the main square.
4 out of 5
by Anirban from Philadelphia, USA

Great service and decent rooms at this price point

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a budget hotel, so I did not have any high expectation. This is in the heart of Cusco few steps from plazas so all are old historic buildings and major renovation is not allowed. So please understand that from get go. Room was spacious with comfortable beds. Bathroom was also spacious but water pressure was low. One inconvenience is lack of power outlet (there was only one in the entire room) and if I want to charge my phone I had to unplug the bed side lamp! But people were really nice and try their best to make you feel at home. I only stayed one night but left my luggage before I left for my trek. The night I checked in (late around 10pm) they already put my bag in the room and left the heater on so I can enter a warm room and relax. I would strongly recommend at this price point.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Perth, Australia

Great location near main plaza

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was close to the main plaza so a great location for exploring on foot. The room was clean and spacious so while dated it was very comfortable and secure. The staff were very helpful and good laundry service. The breakfast was basic though good for what you expect in Peru. The wifi was very good and reliable. While being in the centre of Cuzco the room was very quiet with hot water.