Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by anna from De Kelders South Africa

Stay in Cusco

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful. Carpets in room very very dirty. Location excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: la ubicación es inmejorable
Cons: no hay un espacio para colgar ropa
La ubicación es excelente y la atención del personal hizo la diferencia! siempre hicieron mas de lo que uno espera de ellos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, not so great service.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The guy on the night shift was very rude to us on two occasions. Other than that it was a good place to stay at. Really close to the main square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe place to stay for budget travelers

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Safe place to stay for budget travelers. Very helpful staff. A little cold in the room, but we had a heater and hot water. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, okay room

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a bit cold and dark, but okay otherwise. We had a heater in the room and hot water. Very helpful staff and safe place to stay. Perfect location for tourists on a budget.
4 out of 5
by Anirban from Philadelphia, USA

Great service and decent rooms at this price point

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a budget hotel, so I did not have any high expectation. This is in the heart of Cusco few steps from plazas so all are old historic buildings and major renovation is not allowed. So please understand that from get go. Room was spacious with comfortable beds. Bathroom was also spacious but water pressure was low. One inconvenience is lack of power outlet (there was only one in the entire room) and if I want to charge my phone I had to unplug the bed side lamp! But people were really nice and try their best to make you feel at home. I only stayed one night but left my luggage before I left for my trek. The night I checked in (late around 10pm) they already put my bag in the room and left the heater on so I can enter a warm room and relax. I would strongly recommend at this price point.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Perth, Australia

Great location near main plaza

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was close to the main plaza so a great location for exploring on foot. The room was clean and spacious so while dated it was very comfortable and secure. The staff were very helpful and good laundry service. The breakfast was basic though good for what you expect in Peru. The wifi was very good and reliable. While being in the centre of Cuzco the room was very quiet with hot water.
2 out of 5
by Emmanuel from Mexico DF

lo único que vale es la ubicación

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Solo me hospedé 1 día porque encontré hotel mejor ubicado, con mejores condiciones y a mejor precio. recomendable solo si no tienes idea de como conseguir algo mejor. Las personas responsables se esmeran y dan un excelente servicio pero las instalaciones son viejas
4 out of 5
by jose from Medellín-COLOMBIA

Sueño cumplido de conocer el Cusco

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Satisfecho porque el hotel es modesto.La ciudad es digna de los reyes Incas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Location is good

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Square Arms and other facilities
Close to everything and staff are nice and willing to help. The price is reasonable in this area.