Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Museum

Posted Jul 8, 2014
There is no museum inside, it's just a couple of shelfs. Feel disappointed. Don't worth the price at all. By the way, the name is Pachan, not "Pacha".
3 out of 5
by elizaeth from m

Meh

Posted Apr 24, 2014
The beds were terrible, the breakfasts is not good, but the staff is very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mg from athens

Average hotel - fair price

Posted Nov 6, 2013
I got the room through Internet . Fair price. Need taxi to get to plaza de armas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anastasia

Great!

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Very affordable and comfortable aside from the issue with no heat and very Luke-warm water.
Cons: It was very cold! The water didn't get very hot either.
Location: It is in walking distance of everything that you would like to see in Cuzco.
It wasn't a five star hotel but it suited me quite well for my brief stay! Alex was the best staffer there- incredibly helpful!
3 out of 5
by KR from Chile

Budget hotel in every sense

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The staff were so eager to help and were perfectly friendly. Location-wise, it is pretty central, too.
Cons: The poor shower, especially as we had just finished the Inca trail and were looking forward to our first shower in days.
Location: Within easy walking distance to everything central.
While the staff were very friendly and eager to help, we were left a bit disappointed (and cold!) by the terrible shower, minimal hot water, noisy neighbours and a room that stunk of cigarette smoke. This place is perfectly fine (given the price) if you're comfortable with basic lodgings - otherwise, you might be happier elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place for the price...

Posted Feb 2, 2013
good for the cost not too far from the plaza....and also from airport....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LucyT from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Convenient, good value and great staff

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Location: Not in the centre of town, but only a 15 min walk away
Great value stopover in Cusco, staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, affordable, friendly

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: Room had window to stairwell, not to outside. But with the busy street in front, it might be better this way.
Location: on a business street a couple of blocks from the main tourist areas.
The wonderful staff make this only average hotel a nice vacation experience. Jhon and the others were very helpful, friendly, and had time to chat with us during breakfast and took their jobs personally. The hotel is not in a pretty area, but it is a short walk (5-10 minutes) to Plaza de Armas and the other attractions in Cusco. The room was simple, shower had plenty of hot water. A little updating would help this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fabricius from San Diego, CA, USA

Good Value, Good Experience

Posted Jan 16, 2012
Pros: - Friendly service - They pick us from the airport (free) - They help us to organize our tours - We found good typical restaurants around the hotel
Cons: Everything were good
Location: Hotel is located to 8 minutes walking from main square, 10 minutes from the airport by car, i recommend take a taxi is very cheap 3 soles everywhere
This was our first trip to South America. We started in Peru and what a great experience, We were picked up the Pacha Hotel by one of the staff. Pacha Hotel hotel is a good value, good location, very clean. The breakfast good. This hotel had was the best sevice of any hotel we have ever had. My wife and I do not speak Spanish and we had never been to Cusco or even Peru.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

superior customer service

Posted Nov 24, 2011
Excellent little place within the walking distance to the main square: maybe cheaper than other comparable hotels because it's 6-7 blocks further from Armas de Plaza. You may have to wait few minutes before the water gets hot, but it is more than made up by very warm and personal staff service 24/7: they may help you with tour guides, direct you to places where you can buy what you need, flexible with accommodating visitor's needs, may even switch you to a penthouse without additional charges if it's available. Some of clerks do not speak English well, but they will call other clerks, like Sylvia, who will help you with any of your concerns. This hotel has free internet available all the time. Overall, a great place for a tourist on a fixed budget.