Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Best service I've ever had in a hotel. You can tell they take sincere prode in it. The breakfast buffet was excellent. This is the perfect hotel to come and unwind after day long trips and hikes. Truly worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a nice review, thank you for having chosen the Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel as your base home to explore the city. We are also very pleased that you had the opportunity to start the day with our buffet breakfast in our Inti Raymi restaurant, with enough dishes to please any palate. We hope that you visit us again in a very near future. Best regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Wonderful hotel in Cusco

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The Palacio was an amazing hotel. We would definitely stay there again. We were in Cusco to hike to Machu Picchu, with a guided tour, and they had us staying at a different hotel that was a bit sub-par. We found this place online, and it was such a gem. The hotel is beautiful, and only a few blocks off the main square. The rooms were incredibly comfortable, and room service was not only speedy, but also quite tasty. We only had breakfast at the hotel, no dinners, but it was a delicious buffet, with a huge choice (including a whole table of gluten free options) and there was a harpist playing during the meal. The bed was so comfortable, as were the pillows (and they had slightly more firm pillows in the closet, which was perfect for me). Only complaint is that the climate control only issues warm air, not cold. When I called the front desk they were very quick to send up a fan. We also used their laundry service, which was fantastic. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Joanna, Thank you for having chosen the Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel during your visit to Cusco city. We are glad to know that you take advantage of our prime location close to the main tourist attraction and walking distance to the main square. Also we are glad to know that you enjoyed the room and the breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to receiving you again. Best regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Truly Cusco

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, elegance, sophistication, maturity and quality of Staff
Cons: Rooms that front on the public streets are less desirable, the streets are cobble stone (which is very cool) but can be noisy with traffic.
Location: Tons to do and see, Cusco is amazing and the Inca civilization is well worth learning more about.
The clash of the Spanish colonialists with the Inca civilization is no better seen than in Cusco where cathedrals, monasteries private estates were built on Inca stone foundations. This hotel is in an excellent location, just a few short blocks from the main Plaza, in the historic district. Service could not have been better, the Staff speaks several languages and is very anxious to be helpful. The rooms are nicely done, bathrooms up to date, but note that this is an elegant building built hundreds of years ago and ceiling heights are not always generous in the rooms. None the less, the property is exceptionally well maintained and very comfortable. It is deserving of it's 5 star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Boulder Boy, We are delighted that you now have fond memories of staying in such a beautiful hotel in a prime location, situated in the heart of Cusco. We very much appreciate your kind words, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cusco. Best regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezuela

Wonderful !

Posted May 20, 2017
Vert Nice cosy hôtel near Qoricancha, you can visit a lot of places nearby Rooms are very confortables just a small bathroom, but the staff and the is so nice and a beautiful decorations, great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear karlina, Thank you for posting a five star review of your experience in Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our central location, in the heart of the city, close to the main tourist attraction all of them just walking distance. We hope you will return for another memorable experience soon. Best Regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Historical beauty

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: Located in Cusco's historical district, made this hotel a central point to take daily walking tours to the local attractions.
Our first trip to Peru, went smoothly thanks to the exceptional staff at this beautiful hotel. Roger, our concierge, and Elio (head of the restaurant), went out of their way to ensure our needs were met. My husband's birthday fell during this trip, and Elio aranged for the Peruvian harp to play happy birthday, while the dining staff sang to him. Simply AWESOME
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Kyla, Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel. Happy belated birthday to your husband! we are glad to know that you now have fond memories of staying in such a beautiful hotel in a prime location, situated in the heart of Cusco. We very much appreciate your kind words, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cusco. Best regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay with incredible staff and ambiance

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was gorgeous with excellent service, location, food, and views.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting a five star review of your experience in Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel. We are glad to know that the service were to your liking. we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Top notch service - an oasis away from home.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Service Comfort Food
Cons: nothing obvious
Location: close to the center city explore museums, enjoy restaurants visit the market
Most people are exhausted when they get to Cusco, as we were. This was like coming home. For the price of a midrange hotel in an American city, you get a luxury two room suite with excellent breakfast. The staff is all professionally dressed in matching suits, and abundant to tend to your every need. Concierge couldn't be more helpful. English is simply not an issue. The hotel is wonderfully retrofitted from an old Inca palace. They made our room available upon our arrival at noon so we immediately took a restoring nap and were ready to go by evening. We normally don't eat at our hotel, just out of principal for diversity. But we did one night and were very pleased. Mid-meal, I decided I wanted a glass of the house red wine. The waiter brought out a new bottle of Argentinian read, proferred it to me in the usual fashion for my approval, opened it and poured me a tasting sip. All for the cost of a glass of wine. And the delicious entire meal was around $60. And it is located less than a ten minute walk from the central plaza. They have a spa, workout area, and lovely bar but we didn't use them. Highly redommend this place. I can't recommend this mo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, What a nice review. Thank you very much for the kind words, we are truly honored to see that you went above and beyond and that we could exceed your expectations. We hope to see you in the near future. Best Regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Home away from home

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The quality of the service, the friendly staff, the history, the art work, it's a live museum!
Cons: Bigger cups for the coca tea served in the lobby!
The staff went 0ur of their way to attend to every detail, we were most particularly pleased with the waiters in the restaurant, very knowledgeable about the food they serve and well trained. We had the best breakfast buffet and best dinner at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear mona, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We so enjoyed reading your kind words and compliments that we have already shared this with the HR Director to thank the team. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with exemplary guest services throughout your visit, and noticed the attention to detail in every aspect of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice hotel, great service, good location couldn't connect to wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Indeed our location is great, you are in the heart of the city, close to the main tourist attraction all of them just walking distance. I am very sorry to read that you experienced some defects with the wifi, which I understand is very disappointing. I hope that you had the chance to report this to one of our staff members so that we could rectify these defects immediately. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regal Hotel with a warm, professional staff

Posted May 1, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel. It is very beautiful and the staff is always professional, courteous, and helpful. It is also an ideal place to admire many pieces of genuine colonial art from as early as the Seventeenth century. The rooms are comfortable and elegant. The food is delicious and exquisitely presented and served. You will not regret it. It is a privilege to stay in a building with a history dating back to the times of the great Inka empire.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Palacio del Inka, Hotel Management
Dear Beatriz Carolin, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our rooms and our historical property. We hope you will return for another fantastic visit in the near future. Best regards, Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel