Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved It !!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Such a beautiful hotel! Every corner has a piece of art and a piece of the 500 year old history. The hotel employees were super nice and helpful. They even offered me an upgrade due to my status with Expedia without me even asking 😃 Their buffet was out of this world. Absolutely a Five Star Luxury Hotel. Would definitely recommend it !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jul 20, 2016
What a great hotel and great location. The staff went above and beyond to provide great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Lovely hotel, good location.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Nice atmosphere, great staff, good location, comfortable room.
Location: Convenient for the airport, close to the centre of town, good restaurants nearby. The Inca site Saqsaywaman not too far away.
I stayed here on my way to Machu Picchu and again on my way back to Lima. The reception staff were pleasant, courteous and professional. The concierge helped me locate a shop, in Cusco, selling football (soccer) shirts. The luggage that I left for storage while I was at Machu Picchu was already waiting for me in my room when I returned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Posted May 29, 2016
Excellent, comfortable, the best attention, the place is beautiful, the concierge is so smart and share information for our trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bochum

Posted May 18, 2016
Tolles Hotel in Cusco, sehr zentral gelegen, hervorragendes Frühstück
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Avoid

Posted May 17, 2016
I had a most terrible room I ever had in my whole life. The design of the hotel is great and it looks like a pretty candy, however, not everything which looks good is good indeed. The temperature in my room was super hot. When I complained they have brought a fan, which did nothing to cool the air. I had to open up the windows at nights and the street was really noisy even at 3 am in the morning. Thus, I have slept very little. When I was given a bill I was given only a total for all my meals and laundries, which I find really strange as I had to spend at least twenty minutes trying to understand what is going on. This is a member of Starwood? It should not be.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Quality Representative, Hotel Management
Dear dmitry, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are sorry we were not able to provide you an exceptional service. It truly is not what we would want our guests to experience while staying at our hotel. Traditionally Cusco has a yearly average temperature between 4°C to 20°C so in the past it was never needed a cooling system in this area. Recently with the climate change we are having few waves during the year, when temperature is warmer. Therefore we are taking steps to the air conditioner system implemented lasts by mid 2016. We know these words do not change your recent experience; however, we do hope it will help redeem your faith in Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel. Again, we would like to repeat our most sincere apologies. Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA,CA

Nice place

Posted May 12, 2016
Great place, but do not stay in a room on the street side of you like quiet. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful setting, service not up to snuff.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: beautiful hotel, great location. May lesser service people nice and helpful.
Cons: see above.
Location: Central Cusco.
Wanted to have us pay for wireless in the hotel. Room temperature was chilly and not able to regulate by the thermostat. When we called down they told us they regulate the temperature from a central location and offered to send up a space heater. When we said that was not what we wanted they agreed to raise the temperature. Overall, not great service and they nickeled and dimed guests with these little things which was irritating given the price of the room. No other luxury hotel did this.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Quality Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that we had let you down on this occasion. Please rest assured that we treat all guest comment very seriously and swiftly on all levels. On behalf of the entire team at The Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Hopefully, one day in the future we will be able to welcome you back, and show you a different side of us. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bochum

Tolles Hotel in Cusco

Posted May 2, 2016
Tolles Hotel in Cusco. die bedeutendsten Sehenswürdigkeiten und Attraktionen könne besonders gut zu Fuß erreicht werden. Klasse Frühstück, geräumige Zimmer, Mitarbeiter sehr zuvorkommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Wonderful

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The bed was super comfortable. The whole place is gorgeous. Extremely convenient to the major attractions.