Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exelente ubicacion, servicio, muy bonito .

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Te solucionan todo , el personal muy amable . El hotel muy bonito
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: I loved the decor and their spa
Location: There are some great handicraft stores just a few mins away and some great restaurants a few blocks away.
This place was amazing. After a four day trek, this was a great. From the comforts of the room to the amazing food, this place is definitely worth a stay. the quaint area its around just adds to the touristic charm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Five (5) Star Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Luxurious, very good location, top level staff.
The hotel was exactly as presented in terms of quality and guest ratings as a top level 5 star hotel. Stayed 3 nights for an anniversary trip to Machu Pichu and would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for this level of hotel property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very nice experience in every Way. We Would certainly love to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place, excellent staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great place. Restaurant was really over priced. I was charged around 50 USD for buffet breakfast that wasn't all that good. The eggs were watered down and always looked soggy. I did not eat any eggs. I also ordered a hamburger that did not taste like regular meat. I did order beef tenderloin that was good. It came with risotto. I was also charged 100 soles, 30 USD for a spa day pass that is not really a day pass. It is only good for one visit. I Thought it was expensive, should have been half price. That's what I am used to paying in the U.S. Food was really hit and miss for me in Cusco. Use Trip Advisor for restaurants, do not make the same mistake I made!!!! Also do not go to restaurant Limo which was recommended by hotel. It sucked and was overpriced compared to other restaurants. My biggest gripe about this trip was food. It's really hard to find good food in cusco. It's not the hotels fault!! The hotel is beautiful but can use some more lighting. Rooms were nice but did not have enough space for clothes. Closets were small and no cabinets. Not enough room for 2 people's clothes. My clothes remained in my suitcase. It was a pain. Aside from that the place was great and I looked forward to sleeping there. Not a bad review but a few minor things need to be worked on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved It !!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Such a beautiful hotel! Every corner has a piece of art and a piece of the 500 year old history. The hotel employees were super nice and helpful. They even offered me an upgrade due to my status with Expedia without me even asking 😃 Their buffet was out of this world. Absolutely a Five Star Luxury Hotel. Would definitely recommend it !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jul 20, 2016
What a great hotel and great location. The staff went above and beyond to provide great service.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Hickory

Beautiful Suites

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our trip to Cusco! This hotel was close to restaurants and sights. Within walking distance to most things. The staff was very helpful for the most part. Bar service was very slow. And watching someone from the staff dry some dishes then put the towel around his neck then dry them again, was a little bit of a turn-off. Wifi is sometimes difficult. But our room was beautiful and the view awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

upgrading to amazing suite

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We initially were disappointed in the standard room we booked. It was very small, especially considering the price. However, we were upgrading to a huge colonial suite after asking if we could move. This was one of the biggest rooms in the hotel, and was gorgeous. Room #3. The only complaint with that room is the shower tends to wet the entire bathroom floor - they need to fix that. Service at the hotel was superb - particularly Tania and Jose Ernesto at reception, and Leandro at the bar. Concierge was great too but I didn't get his name. Housekeeping was great. We were grateful for the oxygen tank that was sent to our room to help with the altitude sickness.
4 out of 5
by Judith from Boston

Good hotel but beware of the breakfast trap

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
one night stay after staying at numerous other hotels of varying quality (3 star to 5 star) - very disappointed with the breakfast game ("we'll let you have breakfast for your family of $18/person/night" - that's dollars, not soles - would have been one of the most expensive meals on the trip). I heard from other travelers that they got breakfast for "free" with their room. Just feel that if someone is paying for 2 rooms and didn't get them at a discount, perhaps they should include breakfast like every other hotel (including the 5 star one!) did. Just saying.